跳转到页面内容

管道试验

管道被用来输送腐蚀性或中性的颗粒材料、液体以及气体。管道被用于核电站、地下/地上油气管道、发动机燃料输送及尾气排放,以及化工行业的原材料输送。管道的多样化应用使得管道的原材料以及生产工艺选择非常广泛。

名字 类型 尺寸 下载

拉伸试验

拉伸试验的方法由产品类型决定。在有效长度内,小直径管道、薄壁管道试样末端被压扁,然后进行拉伸;大直径管道在夹持部分塞入塞头,以免管道在测试过程中被压扁破坏。更大的管道可以通过从管壁切下材料来制成标准试样。试样(纵向取样)的测试结果可能会受到管壁弧度的影响,为使试样不被破坏并且得到可靠的测试结果,在夹持面需要垫入合适弧度的配合件。ZwickRoell可以提供试验力从500 N至2500 kN的材料试验机,以及合适的试样夹具。

硬度试验

管道的硬度试验主要目的为以下两点:测定焊缝的硬度以及管道本身的硬度。根据应用的不同,硬度试验根据不同的标准进行,如ISO 6506-1(布氏)

ISO 6507-1(维氏)、ISO 6508-1(洛氏)以及ASTM E10

(布氏)、ASTM E384(维氏和努氏)和ASTM E18(洛氏)。 

测定管壁的平均硬度

硬度试验的一个方面就是测试并确定管壁的平均硬度。管道的制造方法多种多样,其中就包括轧制工艺。由于轧制是一种热力学工艺,能够测试机械性能以及管壁厚度和管道直径,因此使用硬度试验可以快速测定管道的力学技术性能。 

用硬度试验测定金相组织的晶粒结构

硬度试验的另一个方面就是对金相组织进行硬度测试来确定晶粒结构。由于金相组织微小,需要使用试验力非常小的硬度计 - 一般来说,需要将固定式硬度计的试验力调整到压痕的尺寸和深度与金相组织接近。 

焊缝试验

ZwickRoell可以提供满足所有试验方法的硬度计产品组合。ZwickRoell硬度计设备可以满足所有常用国际标准要求,并且有资质进行符合国际标准要求的校准。ZwickRoell的校准实验室拥有德国国家认证机构DAkkS认证的硬度计校准资质。 

压缩试验

对管道进行压扁试验可以测定其强度以及延性。上述特性在对管道完整性要求高的应用场合尤其重要,比如管道(尤其是地下管道)不得因地震而破坏。ZwickRoell材料试验机可以根据管道直径快速夹持试样,测试效率高。

落锤冲击试验

对于大型油气管道,需要对管壁制样后根据API 5L标准进行落锤冲击试验。试样厚度即为管壁厚度,宽度为数厘米,试验中,会通过落锤锤头对试样垂直方向加载冲击载荷。冲击能量由锤头的重量和下落高度决定,试样断裂后可以对断裂面进行视觉评估。ZwickRoell可以为该类试验提供高达100,000 J的落锤冲击试验机。

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

相关产品

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Testing of pipes

Pipes transport granulated materials, liquids, and gases, both aggressive and neutral in nature. They are used in wide variety of environments, including nuclear power stations, in and above the ground for transporting oil and natural gas, in engines for fuel delivery and exhaust gases, and in the chemical industry for producing raw materials. This causes them to be manufactured from the most diverse range of materials and alloys, using various production processes.

Name Type Size Download

Tensile tests

The methods used to test tensile specimens taken from or consisting of pipes vary according to the product form. Small, thin pipes are crushed at the ends for a sufficient length and then pulled, while cores are used in larger diameter pipes to prevent pre-damage through crushing. With larger pipes, standardized specimens are produced from material removed from the wall of the pipe. It is possible that specimens (taken longitudinally) may display the curve of the pipe radius; for reliable, pre-damage-free testing this radius should be compensated for with suitably shaped counterpieces. ZwickRoell offers tensile testing machines from 500 N to 2,500 kN with the right specimen grips.

More information on tensile tests

Tensile test on tubes or tube sections

Tensile tests can be performed on tubes or tube sections.Depending on the size of the tube, various specifications must be observed.
to Tensile test on tubes or tube sections

Ring tensile test

The ring tensile test is a test method for tubes in which the ductility of the welded joint is assessed.
to Ring tensile test

Hardness tests

Hardness testing on pipes and large pipes are performed primarily to examine two aspects: Testing of weld seams and determination of the basic hardness of the pipe Depending on the application, hardness tests are performed to ISO 6506-1 (Brinell),

ISO 6507-1 (Vickers), ISO 6508-1 (Rockwell), as well as ASTM E10

(Brinell), ASTM E384 (Vickers and Knoop), and ASTM E18 (Rockwell). 

Testing and determining the hardness average value of the pipe wall

One aspect of hardness testing is the testing and determination of the hardness average value of the pipe wall after manufacture. Pipes are manufactured using a wide variety of methods, among them rolling processes. Since rolling is a thermo-mechanical process with which mechanical characteristics, along with the pipe wall thickness and diameter of the pipes, can be tested, hardness testing is used for fast determination of mechanical-technological properties. 

Determining the grain structure of metallographic constituents with hardness tests

Another aspect of hardness testing is the determination of the grain structure by performing hardness tests on metallographic constituents. Due to the small size of metallographic constituents, hardness testers with small to very small forces are used—generally speaking, stationary microhardness testers with indention sizes and depths that can be adjusted via the indention force to the dimensions of the metallographic constituents. 

Testing of weld seams

The ZwickRoell product portfolio offers hardness testers and devices for all test methods. ZwickRoell hardness testers and devices meet the requirements of all common international standards and can also be calibrated to international standards. As a calibration lab, ZwickRoell is accredited for the calibration of hardness testers by the German national accreditation body DAkkS. 

Compression tests

Crush tests are carried out on pipes to test their strength and ductility. These characteristics can be of considerable significance in situations where the integrity of pipework must not be affected by earthquakes, especially when pipes are laid directly in the ground. The test areas of the ZwickRoell materials testing machine can be set up in accordance with pipe diameters to make handling of specimens both simple and time-saving.

Tube-flattening test

The tube-flattening test is used to evaluate the ductility of weld seams as well as to detect defective weld seams on metal tubes.
to Tube-flattening test

Drift-expanding test

In the drift-expanding test, a conical mandrel is pressed into a tube specimen and the tube is expanded.
to Drift-expanding test

Flanging test

The flanging test is a test method in which the end of a tube is bent by 90°.
to Flanging test

Ring-expanding test

The ring-expanding test is used to assess the ability of tubes to undergo plastic deformation.
to Ring-expanding test

Drop weight tests

For large oil and gas mains, specimens from the pipe wall are subjected to a drop weight test to API 5L. Specimens with the height of the original wall thickness and widths of several centimeters are subjected to abrupt loading via a vertically falling weight with a tup. The energy (weight and release height) is set so that the specimen breaks, allowing the fracture surface to be assessed visually. ZwickRoell produces drop weight testers up to 100,000 J for this type of test.

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Related products

Top