跳转到页面内容

边压强度试验(ECT)

DIN EN ISO 3037或TAPPI T 811

试验目的

  • 边压强度试验(ECT)的执行标准为DIN EN ISO 3037TAPPI T 811,用于提供瓦楞纸板的强度信息,试验过程中瓦楞槽垂直定位。在这些试验中,加载到试样的试验力必须精确同轴,这一点非常重要。
  • 边压强度包括在McKee公式中,对瓦楞纸板工厂的质量控制特别重要。该试验的一个基本要求是试样没有毛刺和油污,边缘垂直,而且材料必须没有存在的损伤。对于切割试样,刀具并不是理想的工具,杠杆原理的切割工具也不适用于所有应用。采用双刀刃圆锯可以得到良好的测试结果。

使用ZwickRoell试验机进行边压强度试验(ECT)

  • 精确导向压板保证非常高的横向刚度,确保了测试结果的可重复性。
  • 压板适用于环压强度试验(RCT)、平压试验(FCT)、边压强度试验(ECT)和瓦楞芯纸平压强度测定(CMT)。
  • 该试验的一个基本要求是试样没有毛刺和油污,边缘垂直,而且材料必须没有存在的损伤。ZwickRoell的双刀刃圆锯可保证试样制备最佳。

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

相关产品

名字 类型 尺寸 下载
  • 行业手册:纸和纸板 PDF 4 MB
Top

Jump to the content of the page

Edge Crush Test (ECT)

DIN EN ISO 3037 or TAPPI T 811

Purpose of the test

  • The edge crush test (ECT) to DIN EN ISO 3037 or TAPPI T 811 provides information on the strength of corrugated cardboard with flutes positioned vertically. It is important that force application to the specimen is exactly perpendicular during these tests.
  • The edge crush resistance is included in the McKee formula and is therefore of particular importance for quality control in corrugated cardboard factories. An essential requirement of this test is that the specimen has clean, perpendicular edges and the material must be free of existing damage. Knives are not ideal for cutting specimens and lever shears are not suitable. Good results are achieved with a twin-blade circular saw.

Edge Crush Test (ECT) with ZwickRoell

  • Precision-guided compression plates ensure extremely high lateral stiffness, guaranteeing reproducible test values.
  • The compression plates are suitable for the ring crush test (RCT), the flat crush test (FCT), the edge crush test (ECT) and the corrugating medium test (CMT).
  • An essential requirement of this test is that the specimen has clean, perpendicular edges and the material must be free of existing damage. ZwickRoell's twin-bladed circular saw makes optimum specimen preparation easy.

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Related Products

Name Type Size Download
  • Industry brochure: Paper & Cardboard PDF 4 MB
Top