跳转到页面内容

锂离子电池组、电池模块和电池组的测试解决方案

锂离子电池由多种部件和材料组成,根据其不同的功能,会对这些部件和材料施加大量载荷。使用的材料多种多样。在生产过程中,材料在各个制造阶段都要承受机械载荷,并且必须适应这种载荷。在电池运行期间,所使用的材料会受到电化学、热和机械载荷的影响。ZwickRoell为每种需求都提供了测试解决方案。

试验要求

  • 锂离子电池由多种部件和材料组成,根据其不同的功能,会对这些部件和材料施加大量载荷。
  • 使用的材料多种多样:包括由铝膜和铜膜制成的电极材料、聚合物隔膜(PE或PP)、石墨或钛酸盐电极涂层、锂金属氧化物涂层、铝基外壳(实心外壳或层压箔)等。
  • 在生产过程中,材料在各个制造阶段都要承受机械载荷,并且必须适应这种载荷。在电池运行期间,所使用的材料会受到电化学、热和机械载荷的影响。
  • 因此,必须测定拉伸应力、抗弯性、裂纹强度、剪切强度、密封接缝强度、粘合强度、抗穿刺性、弹性、温度应力或抗压强度。此外,一些部件还必须通过功能试验,例如终端处的剪切力或方形蓄电池安全阀的抗穿刺性,或简单验证集电器的焊缝强度。还必须了解锂离子电池的性能周期,为此,获取在充电过程中因膨胀引起的电池机械变形数据在电池环境的设计中非常重要。其他挑战包括:宽温度范围(-40至+120℃)内的耐温性、抗振动性、循环载荷和受电化学影响而导致的老化过程。

ZwickRoell测试解决方案

  • 根据要求,使用万能试验机在1至10 kN的试验力范围内进行试验。
  • 因为易于对中和自适应的气动夹具,可以重复测定重要材料特性(特别是在拉伸试验中)。如此一来也可以固定非常薄的金属和塑料薄膜(<50µm),不会产生挤压或扭结。
  • 使用非常精确的试验力和变形传感器可测量高精度材料特性(主要用于模拟过程)。测定极薄电极膜上的应变值时,特别重要的是接触式引伸计不会对试样产生任何影响。videoXtens或laserXtens系列的非接触式视频或激光引伸计非常适用于此目的。
  • 在-80°C至+250°C的较宽温度范围内,可以使用环境试验箱自由模拟热影响。
名字 类型 尺寸 下载
Top

Jump to the content of the page

Testing Solutions for Lithium-Ion Battery Cells, Battery Modules and Battery Packs

A lithium-ion battery cell consists of various components and materials that are subject to a number of load applications based on their different functions.Variousmaterials are used.In the production process, materials are subjected to mechanical loads throughout the various manufacturing stages and must be adapted to such loads.During battery operation, the materials used are subjected to electrochemical, thermal and mechanical loads.ZwickRoell offers testing solutions for every requirement.

Test requirements

  • A lithium-ion battery cell consists of various components and materials that are subject to a number of load applications based on their different functions.
  • Various materials are used: including electrode material made of aluminum and copper film, polymer separators (PE oder PP), graphite or titanate electrode coatings, lithium metal oxide coatings, aluminum-based housing (solid housings or laminated foils), etc.
  • In the production process, materials are subjected to mechanical loads throughout the various manufacturing stages and must be adapted to such loads.During battery operation, the materials used are subjected to electrochemical, thermal and mechanical loads.
  • Therefore, tensile stresses, buckling resistance, crack strength, shear strength, sealed seam strength, bond strength, puncture resistance, elasticity, temperature stress or compressive strength have to be determined.In addition, some components also have to pass function tests such as shear forces at terminals or puncture resistance of safety valves for prismatic cells, or simple verification of the strength of welded seams of current collectors.The performance cycle of a lithium-ion cell must also be understood, and for this, acquisition of the mechanical cell deformation caused by swelling during the charging process plays an important role in the design of the battery cell environment.Additional challenges include:Temperature resistance over a wide temperature range (-40 up to +120°C), vibration resistance, cyclical loads and aging processes due to electrochemical influences.

ZwickRoell testing solution

  • Based on the requirement, tests are performed with universal testing machines in a force range of 1 to 10 kN.
  • Important material characteristics, especially in tensile testing, can be determined with repeatability due to easy alignment and adapted pneumatic grips.This also allows for very thin metallic and plastic films (<50µm) to be held without crushing or kinking.
  • Very precise force and deformation sensors are used for the measurement of highly accurate material properties, which are mainly used in simulation processes.For the determination of strain values on very thin electrode films it is particularly important that there is no influence on the specimen from contact extensometers.Non-contact video- or laser-based extensometersof the videoXtens or laserXtens series are ideal for this purpose.
  • Thermal influences can be freely simulated with a temperature chamber in a wide temperature range of -80°C to +250°C.

Electrode films

Tests on electrode films for lithium-ion batteries are performed using tensile tests or puncture tests.
to Electrode films

Electrode coatings

Determination of the bond strength between active material coatings and electrodes (Al or Cu film), the hardness/stiffness/compressibility of the active material coating, the flexural strength of the active material coating and the coefficients of friction between cell layers.
to Electrode coatings

Separators

Tests on polymer separators for lithium-ion batteries are performed using tensile tests or puncture tests.
to Separators

Solid-state batteries

Mechanical properties of solid-state batteries, e.g. lithium metal anodes
to Solid-state batteries
Top