跳转到页面内容

用于静态应用的万能试验机

万能试验机,最大试验力5,000 kN

我们用于静态应用的万能试验机专门针对拉伸试验压缩试验弯曲试验和剪切试验而设计。它们不但适用于标准试验,还适用于材料和部件测试领域的复杂试验任务。

万能试验机(UTM)因此适合各行各业的应用,可为各种材料和部件测试提供灵活的解决方案。不管是用于低试验力还是大载荷,也不管是用于质量控制还是研究项目,万能试验机都能得到很高的测结果可再现性

我们最受欢迎的万能试验机

用于特殊应用的其他万能试验机

什么是万能试验机?

UTM万能试验机之所以称为万能,是因为它可以用来执行各种静态试验,包括拉伸试验和压缩试验,以及弯曲试验、剥离试验和其他力学试验。它可以对更多数量或材料进行各种符合标准的试验,应用极其广泛,几乎涉及各个行业。典型的UTM机包括:力传感器、横梁、引伸计试样夹具电子控制系统和驱动系统。它通过测试软件来控制,该软件用于定义试验机和安全设置,并存储北美和国际试验标准(如ASTM和ISO)所规定的试验参数。在整个试验过程中,施加在试验机上的力以及试样的弹性和压缩断裂特性(压缩方向)或延伸特性(拉伸方向)都会被记录下来。测量材料的压缩或拉伸强度可帮助设计师和制造商预测材料在达到预期目的时的性能。

ZwickRoell万能试验系统(包括zwickiLineProLineAllroundLineE系列试验机)为模块化系统,它们可根据试验能力、材料类型、应用和行业标准进行调整以满足特定的客户要求,行业标准包括用于金属的ASTM E8 / ISO 6892-1ISO 6892-2、用于塑料的ASTM D638、用于橡胶和弹性体拉伸试验的ASTM D412、用于橡胶压缩试验的ASTM D575等等。ZwickRoell还提供几种专门为特殊应用而设计的万能试验机。除了整体系统安全性和可靠性外,ZwickRoell还设计和制造了重点实现以下目标的每一台万能试验机:

  • 操作简便,极其灵活
  • 根据客户和标准的特定要求进行简单调整
  • 符合未来需求的扩展能力,可随您的需求而增长

对静态应用使用万能试验机的感兴趣用户项目

万能试验机如何工作?

被归类为万能的材料试验机可用于对各种材料执行拉伸和压缩方向的试验,应用极其广泛。万能试验机往往采用模块化设计,可让用户从压缩方向(压)切换到拉伸方向(拉),并在0.5 kN至5,000 kN的载荷范围内以及高测试速度范围内进行测试,使用方面无任何限制。此外,万能试验机可以针对特定材料和应用轻松调整必要的夹具和附件(试样夹具、压板、引伸计、力传感器等)。

拉伸试验

对于典型的拉伸试验,使用与待测材料类型相对应的拉伸试验夹具安装试验机。配置正确的试验参数(力、速度、标距长度等),试样两端用适当类型的试样夹具夹持,然后拉扯直至断裂。万能拉伸试验机测量试样的强度(拉伸强度)、伸长率和刚度(拉伸模量)并记录这些数据。

压缩试验

万能试验机可以重新配置并进行物理转换,以进行压缩试验或弯曲试验。

对于典型的压缩试验,使用适用于待测材料类型的压缩夹具安装试验机。然后配置相应试验参数,并将试样放在两个压板之间,直至达到特定载荷或距离,或直至试样断裂。常用的测量包括弹性极限、比例极限、屈服点和压缩强度。

弯曲试验

万能试验机可以重新配置并进行物理转换,以进行弯曲试验。

弯曲试验是一种试样两端跨过两个支架但中间没有支撑的压缩试验。然后向试样的无支撑部分施加压缩力,直至达到特定载荷或距离,或直至试样断裂。弯曲强度是材料在荷载作用下抵抗变形的能力,用应力来衡量。可以将万能试验机配置为执行三点或四点弯曲试验。

选择万能试验机时,我看重的是什么?

选择万能试验机时,我看重的是什么?

灵活性
安全
易于使用
适应性
软件
自动化 –
服务 –
公司稳定性 –

灵活性

  • 能够在大载荷范围内测试各种材料,
  • 为各个行业标准、材料类型和应用专门设计,附件之间可集成且轻松更换,
  • 可以选择是否使用PC来操作试验机,
  • 允许使用诸多可用试验工装扩展和调整试验机的机械模块化,

这些都有助于实现试验机的整体灵活性。

安全

UTM的安全性至关重要,从外部安全门、安全围栏、安全互锁和限位开关等物理安全功能的实施,扩展到软件系统监控和用户管理。ZwickRoell致力于设计将操作员和机器安全性放在首位的试验系统。

易于使用

关键是选择一个设计和可操作性均处于尖端水平的试验系统,同时可以让操作员轻松安装试验工装、设置试验配置、实施测试程序、运行测试和解释结果。

适应性

市场发展和标准要求始终在不断变化。在决定使用拉伸和压缩试验机时,应确保您的试验机能够适应从附件和工装到电子控制系统和软件程序的这些变化。

软件

  • 基于工作流程的操作 – 测试软件旨在简化操作员的测试过程,并确保试验配置统一且符合标准。我们的测试软件是根据用户和实验室工作流程设计的。
  • 标准库 – 我们的testXpert测试软件包括600多个标准测试程序,使您可以选择适合自身应用且符合标准的正确程序,从而简化试验设置和安装,最终节省时间和工作量,并减少出错的可能性。对于超出标准的试验,或者为了能够自由配置试验机的测试序列,我们的软件提供了预置的专家版测试程序。
  • 智能向导 – 智能向导指导用户完成试验配置。系统将自动检查数据的合理性。
  • 报告 – 无论是简单报告还是定制报告,我们的软件均可提供,几乎是无所不能,而且还能提供保存、导出和打印选项。
有关testXpert III的更多信息

自动化 –

在材料测试中,自动化的使用率越来越高,特别是因为即使最小的干扰也能改变测量值。ZwickRoell为材料测试自动化提供了广泛的可能性。试验系统的范围非常广泛,从使用实验室协作机器人的小批量试验的高效自动化,到全自动的全天候测试实验室。

有关自动化的更多信息

服务 –

在我们试验机的整个使用周期中,ZwickRoell提供量身定制的服务和支持。我们提供专家标定服务、预防性维护和检查、培训课程、试验机搬移服务、鉴定服务、热线和客户支持,并保证至少在产品停产后10年内提供备品备件。

有关服务和支持的更多信息

公司稳定性 –

ZwickRoell的历史可追溯到160多年前。我们拥有187位产品和行业专家,347名服务员工,而且试验机每年执行80,000,000次试验,这些是我们依托的坚实基础,对此我们倍感自豪。

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Universal Testing Machines for Static Applications

Universal testing machines up to 5,000 kN

Our universal testing machines for static applications are specially designed for tensile tests, compression tests, flexure tests and shear tests. They are ideal for standard tests, but also for complex test tasks in the field of materials and components testing.

Universal testing machines (UTMs) thereby provide a flexible solution for tests on a wide variety of materials and components for applications in any industry. Whether it be for low test forces or large loads, quality control or research projects, universal testers provide excellent reproducibility of test results.

Our Most Popular Universal Testing Machines

Additional Universal Testing Machines for Special Applications

What is a universal testing machine?

A UTM or universal testing machine is referred to as universal because it can be used to perform a variety of static tests, including tensile tests and compression tests, as well as flexure tests, peel tests, tear tests and other mechanical tests. It can run a wide variety of standard-compliant tests on an even larger number or materials for many different applications in essentially every industry.A typical UTM machine consists of a load cell, crosshead, extensometer, specimen grips, electronics, and a drive system. It is controlled by testing software used to define machine and safety settings, and store test parameters defined by North American and international test standards such as ASTM and ISO. The amount of force applied to the machine and the elasticity and compressive fracture properties (compression direction), or elongation properties (tensile direction) of the specimen are recorded throughout the test. Measuring the compressive or tensile strength of materials helps designers and manufacturers predict how materials will perform when implemented for their intended purpose.

ZwickRoell universal testing systems, including the zwickiLine, ProLine, AllroundLine, and E-series machines, are modular systems that can be adapted to meet specific customer requirements based on testing capacity, types of material, applications, and industry standards such as ASTM E8 / ISO 6892-1 and ISO 6892-2 for metals, ASTM D638 for plastics, ASTM D412 for tensile tests on rubber and elastomers, ASTM D575 for compression tests on rubber, and many more. ZwickRoell also offers several universal testing machines specifically designed for special applications. In addition to overall system safety and reliability, ZwickRoell designs and builds every universal testing machine with a focus on providing:

  • A high level of flexibility through ease of operation
  • Simple adaptations to customer- and standard-specific requirements
  • Future-proof expansion capabilities to grow with your needs

Interesting customer projects using universal testing machines for static applications

How does a universal testing machine work?

A materials testing machine that is categorized as universal can be used to perform tests in tensile and compression direction on a wide range of materials for many different applications. The universal tester tends to be modular in design, which allows the user to switch from compression direction (pressing) to tensile direction (pulling), and test at loads ranging from 0.5 kN up to 5,000 kN and at a high test-speed range that can be used without restriction. In addition, universal test machines allow for easy adaptation of the necessary fixtures and accessories (specimen grips, compression platens, extensometers, load cells, etc.) for a particular material and application.

Tensile test

For a typical tensile test, the machine is set up with the tensile test fixtures that correspond to the type of material to be tested. The right test parameters (force, speed, gauge length, etc.) are configured, the specimen is gripped on each end with the appropriate type of specimen grips and pulled apart until it breaks. The universal tensile testing machine measures the strength (tensile strength), elongation and stiffness (tensile modulus) of the specimen and records it.

Compression test

The universal testing machine can be re-configured and physically converted for a compression test or flexure test.

For a typical compression test, the machine is set up with the appropriate compression fixtures for the type of material to be tested. The corresponding test parameters are then configured, and the specimen is placed between two compression platens until a specified load or distance has been reached, or until the specimen breaks. Common measurements include the elastic limit, the proportionality limit, the yield point, and the compressive strength.

Flexure test

The universal testing machine can be re-configured and physically converted for a flexure test.

A flexure or bend test is a compression test for which each end of a specimen is spanned across two supports, with no support in the center.A compression force is then applied on the unsupported section of the specimen from above until a specified load or distance has been reached, or until the specimen breaks. The flexural strength is the material’s ability to resist deformation under load and is measured in terms of stress. The universal testing machine can be configured to perform a three-point or four-point flexure test.

What do I look for when choosing a universal testing machine?

What do I look for when choosing a universal testing machine?

Flexibility
Safety
Ease of use
Adaptability
Software
Automation –
Service –
Company stability –

Flexibility

  • The ability to test a wide range of materials in a wide load range,
  • the integration and easy change between accessories specifically designed for individual industry standards, types of material and applications,
  • the option to operate the machine with or without a PC,
  • and the mechanical modularity that allows for expansion and adaptation of your machine using many available test fixtures,

all contribute to the overall flexibility of your testing machine.

Safety

The safety of your UTM is imperative and extends from the implementation of physical safety features such as external safety doors, safety enclosures, safety interlocks and limit switches to software system monitoring and user management. ZwickRoell is dedicated to designing our testing systems with operator and machine safety at the forefront.

Ease of use

The key is to choose a testing system that is both sophisticated by design and operability, while at the same time allowing operators to easily install test fixtures, set up test configurations, implement test programs, run tests, and interpret results.

Adaptability

Market developments and standard requirements are always evolving. When deciding on a tensile and compression testing machine, you should make sure that your machine is able to adapt to these changes—from accessories and fixtures to the electronics and software programs.

Software

  • Workflow-based operation –testing software is intended to make the testing process easier for the operator and ensure uniform and standard-compliant test configurations. Our testing software is designed with the user and laboratory workflow in mind.
  • Standards library – our testXpert testing software includes over 600 standard test programs, which allows you to select the right standard-compliant program for your application, simplifying test setup and configuration, and ultimately saving you time and effort and reducing the possibility of errors. For tests that go beyond the standard or for the ability to freely configure the test sequence of your machine, our software offers pre-prepared master test programs.
  • Intelligent wizard – an intelligent wizard guides the user through the test configuration. The data is automatically checked for plausibility.
  • Reports – whether they are simple or customized, our software allows you to define reports with virtually unlimited possibilities along with the option to save, export, and print.
More on testXpert III

Automation –

there is an increasing rate in the use of automation in materials testing, especially since even the smallest disruptions can alter measured values. ZwickRoell offers a wide range of possibilities for automation in materials testing. Testing systems range from efficient automation of small series tests using collaborating robots in the lab to fully automated testing laboratories that work around the clock.

More on automation

Service –

ZwickRoell provides individually tailored services and support throughout the entire lifecycle of our testing machine. We provide expert calibration services, preventive maintenance and inspection, training courses, machine relocation services, qualification services, a hotline and customer support and guaranteed spare parts availability for at least 10 years after a product has been discontinued.

More on service and support

Company stability –

ZwickRoell history dates back more than 160 years. We proudly stand on a solid foundation of 187 product and industry experts, 347 service employees and 80,000,000 tests performed by our machines annually.

Top