跳转到页面内容

大学合作项目

ZwickRoell一直在给各个大学和机构的本科、硕士、博士高等教育提供支持,支持方式通常为提供科研工作所需的试验设备。通过这类合作,可以开发新的和改进的测试方法及产品,反过来也丰富了ZwickRoell的产品线。多年来,我们与各个高校和研究机构保持着紧密的合作关系。ZwickRoell在材料测试工程领域的专业经验与高校合作伙伴的科学分析技术相结合,建立了这种合作伙伴关系。 

名字 类型 尺寸 下载
  • 行业手册:学术研讨 PDF 29 MB

微型夹具

过去几年来,越来越小的试样对合适的测试方案要求日益增加。原因之一是试样从小尺寸部件上取下制作,另一个原因是可以测试材料在等比例缩小时的材料特性。即使是标准测试,也已经有许多材料具有标准微型试样。

在这个背景下,ZwickRoell和卢塞恩大学应用科学系展开合作项目,目标是优化微型试样试验的操作。 

为此,一个本科毕业论文专门设计了一种新型的微型拉伸试样夹具,论文分析了微型试样的取放以及对中操作。

含直线导轨的特殊夹具

为了更好地夹持试样,整个试样夹具可以被取下放置于台面,更符合人体工程学。先用固定装置将试样夹持在夹具中心,然后移除固定装置,用上夹具夹紧试样。

整个试样夹具可以通过特殊固定装置固定在试验机上。该流程配合直线导轨可以确保最小化斜向拉伸力以及其他横向力。

采用laserXtens compact HP引伸计甚至可以完整测量标距小于3mm的试样应变。

光学应变测量

直接应变测量非常重要。高分辨率和高精度对于测量来说至关重要,由于试样尺寸不大,变形量绝对误差一般只有几微米。这就是为什么laserXtens compact HP是此类测试的理想引伸计。非接触式测量系统可以在此类小型试样中得到可靠的测试结果。

下图描述了印度科学理工学院测试钛合金试样的完整应力-应变曲线。黑色曲线为laserXtens激光引伸计的测量结果,红色曲线为移动横梁测量结果。

双轴试验工装

ZwickRoell根据2011年日本大学的ZwickRoell科学奖论文设计了一款双轴拉伸试验工装。和标准双轴试验机不同,该论文设计的双轴拉伸力来自于在万能材料试验机上加装的特殊导向装置。

导向装置可以安装在标准的电子万能材料试验机上,装置可以通过四个臂将试验机的压缩力分解成对十字形试样X和Y方向的拉力。拉力值由四个力传感器记录,试样变形由装载于正下方的videoXtens或laserXtens光学引伸计测量记录。

进一步开发

Fx、Fy、εx、εy以及其他由此衍生出来的尺寸都可以测定。不仅如此,该试验工装满足ISO 16842:2014金属材料薄板和薄带十字形试样的双向拉伸试验方法的所有要求。

在慕尼黑工业大学的金属成型与铸造研究所,该应用的原型机还被用于进一步测定金属薄板的延展性。该项目的目标是研究上述双轴试验工装能被用于测定金属薄板拉伸极限的程度,以及优化ISO标准中规定的试样尺寸以及试验配置。www.utg.de

视频:双轴试验工装

与其他大学和工业领域合作伙伴的合作

ZwickRoell和GOM公司共同首次采用ARAMIS系统进行试验。结果显示了ISO16842标准试样的应变分布情况。最初的测试结果也给和慕尼黑工业大学的合作项目提供了原始数据支持。

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

Top

Jump to the content of the page

University Partnerships

ZwickRoell continuously supports students of universities and institutes of higher education with their bachelor, master, and doctoral theses. ZwickRoell can often lend support by providing test equipment needed for their scientific work. Through this work, new and improved test methods and products are developed, which in turn, enhance ZwickRoell's own portfolio. We have developed close working relationships with universities and institutes over the years. ZwickRoell's expertise in materials testing and engineering coupled with the scientific analyses conducted by our university partners create this type of collaborative partnership. 

Name Type Size Download
  • Industry brochure: Academia PDF 29 MB

Micro grips

Over the last few years, the demand for testing solutions that accommodate smaller and smaller specimens has grown. Sometimes specimens are small because they are taken from components with small geometries and sizes, or sometimes it is useful to examine the scaling effects of the material characteristics. Even in the fields of standardization, standard mini-specimens have already been defined for various materials.

In this context, ZwickRoell has begun a joint project with the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts aimed at optimizing how such mini-specimen are handled. 

For this project, a new specimen grip for micro tensile specimens has been designed as part of a bachelor's thesis. The paper examines both the handling and alignment of small specimens.

Special Clamping with Linear Guide

In order to better accommodate specimens, the entire specimen grip is removed from the machine and placed ergonomically on the table. The specimen is positioned on a carriage and centered in the grips. The carriage is then removed and the upper jaw is moved toward the specimen and fixed in place.

Now the entire specimen grip can be hung by means of a special mount in the testing machine. This procedure, with the help of a linear guide, ensures that angled pulling and other parasitic forces are minimized.

By using laserXtens compact HP, even the smallest specimens with gauge lengths of less than 3 mm can be characterized mechanically in their entirety.

Optical Strain Measurement

Direct strain measurement is particularly important. A high resolution and a high degree of accuracy is vital since the absolute deformation often equals only a few µms due to the dimensions of the specimen. That is why laserXtens compact HP is the ideal extensometer. Only one non-contact measuring system can deliver reliable test results for specimens with these dimensions.

The image below shows a titanium alloy specimen from the IISc Bangalore with a complete stress-strain curve. The black curve was measured by laserXtens compact and the red curve was measured with the moving crosshead.

Biaxial Test Fixture

ZwickRoell decided to design a fixture for a biaxial tensile test based on a publication submitted by Nihon University for the 2011 ZwickRoell Science Award. In contrast to a standard biaxial testing machine, the multi-axial stress state is achieved in a universal testing machine by means of a deflector.

The deflector is mounted in a standard testing machine and a compressive force is applied across four arms to a cruciform specimen in the X and Y directions. The force values are recorded by four load cells, and the deformation of the specimen is recorded from below by a videoXtens or laserXtens system.

Continuous Development

Fx, Fy, εx and εy, as well as all dimensions derived from these, can be determined. Furthermore, this fixture fulfills all requirements of ISO 16842 "Metallic materials - Sheet and strip - Biaxial tensile testing method using a cruciform test piece" of 2014.

At the Institute of Metal Forming and Casting at the TU Munich a prototype for this application is being tested for further examination of the ductility of sheet metal. The goal of this is to find out to what degree this fixture can be used to determine the forming limit of sheet metal. and improve both the specimen geometry specified in the ISO standard and the test setup. www.utg.de

Video: Biaxial test fixture

Cooperation with Other Universities and Industry Partners

Together with the company GOM, the first tests using an ARAMIS system have been performed. They show the strain distribution when a specimen with geometries defined in ISO16842 is tested. These initial measurements were the impetus for close cooperation with TU Munich.

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Top