跳转到页面内容

对中测量 - 验证测试轴对中性

日益严格的质量要求导致了材料试验机的几何对中性的可溯源性变得越来越重要。精确的对中性降低了错误测量的风险。

ZwickRoell提供对中及对中测量服务,并记录下您的材料试验机的对中性。

根据Nadcap验证测试轴的对中性

Nadcap代表“国家航空航天和国防合同方授信项目”,原先是一个航空和国防行业供应商的全球授信项目。Nadcap的目的是建立测量特殊过程和产品的经济的方法,促进认证公司的持续改进。

与诸如ISO 9001和EN 9100的质量管理系统认证不同的是,Nadcap认证既包含对特殊技术过程的详细检测,也包含对特定规范和指导方针的符合情况的审计。航空航天行业的生产商和供应商对实验室的技术和人员资质证明有着很高的要求。这些要求对标准、指令和审计标准都有规定,由Nadcap审计检查,可实现最大的过程稳定性,保证质量的标准化。

对中测量的标准选项在ASTM E1012中有描述,包含对测试轴对中的检查记录。

对中测量是Nadcap认证的一部分,它基于ASTM E1012标准,规定必须符合规定的误差。这体现在Nadcap定义的审核判据AC 7101和AC 7122中,它们定义了验证测试轴对中性的测量程序的条件。除了航空航天制造商和服务商,越来越多在其他领域的公司也受到了Nadcap认证要求的影响,如机械和设备工程行业及金属行业。

对中测量的标准选项在ASTM E1012中有描述,包含对测试轴对中的检查记录。需要对由于测试轴的微小角误差或偏移带来的弯曲影响进行电子化测量。

测试轴的错误对中导致试样上的应力不均匀

这些所谓的对中误差导致试样夹持位置附近断裂的风险变大。对中误差在脆性材料中尤为常见。坚硬的脆性材料在最大弯曲区域因拉伸应力和应变似乎较低而断裂。此时ZwickRoell对中服务将会发挥作用:高度开发的程序可以借助应变仪以可视方式呈现特定的弯曲应变并进行报告,以启动对中操作所需的测量。

角度对中误差

通过角度偏移表示在试样上施加的不均匀力。

同心对中误差

通过轴向偏移表示在试样上施加的不均匀力。

我们标准的应变片式对中传感器可与大多数的材料试验机配合使用。

  • 基于ASTM E1012标准,要求使用应变片式的对中传感器,该传感器与之后需要测试的试样的几何形状相一致。一位有经验的ZwickRoell维修技术员将应变片式对中传感器固定在您的试验系统的测试轴方向上,在弹性范围内进行加载。
  • 在试样上受到不均匀的力的加载情况下,各个应变片记录不同的应变。通过一个连接的电子测量放大器将应变数字化,并传输至一个特殊的testXpert II软件测试程序。根据标准规格和试样的几何形状,在testXpert II中测定和记录材料的性能。testXpert II的简单的、结构化的评估功能使ZwickRoell维修技术员能在特征测量值的基础上识别测试轴的误差。如有需要,可用特别为对中研发的部件进行测定以消除对中误差。此外,testXpert II还为对中元件提供调整指导,可轻松方便地修正检测到的对中情况。
  • 我们标准的应变片式对中传感器可与大多数的材料试验机配合使用。此外,按照您的特殊要求,所定义的几何数据与应变片式对中传感器一起使用。

选择ZwickRoell的优势

  • 通过使用标准化的应变片式的对中传感器,ZwickRoell保障与客户特定试样尺寸(适应)的高度可对比性
  • 使用应变片式的对中传感器可换算单个几何数据
  • 对中测量可作为检查和标定的一部分,意味着不需要额外支付工程师的差旅费用
  • 因为ZwickRoell符合标准的应变片式的对中传感器,对中测量可快速进行
  • 方便的testXpert II软件配备调整图表直接显示单个元器件的对中误差并给出调整指导
  • 连续图表和数据展示弯曲和弯曲百分比的测试结果
  • 预设置的测试顺序包含零位测量、无轴向应变的夹持式测量、受载荷时的测量、重复零位测量、传感器安装位置在0°/90°/180°/270°时的测量,以及自上而下的测量
  • 通过反向定位测量得到精确的测量结果
  • 完整地、详细地按照标准及其他规定记录测量结果(可合并测试图像)
  • 出厂测试报告表明ZwickRoell对中传感器的机械性能和电气性能
  • 将HBM放大器完整地集成至testXpert II测试软件
  • 一站式服务 - 从咨询到完成
  • 利用可选的对中装置进行调整来修正对中误差
  • 可对其他生产厂家的试验机进行对中测量
  • 合格的ZwickRoell专家保障针对您的问题和特定要求提供专业和一一对应的支持。
名字 类型 尺寸 下载
  • 产品信息:对中测量 – 验证试验轴对中性 PDF 638 KB

您是否对我们的服务感兴趣?

或者您是否希望收到一份无约束力报价?

 

欢迎联系我们。我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

其他服务

维护和检查

定期维护和检查可保持您的试验系统运行良好,并确保您和试验机的安全。
至 维护和检查

标定

材料试验机和仪器
ZwickRoell拥有经认证的标定实验室,并提供全面的标定产品组合,可对您的材料、试验机和仪器进行标定。
至 标定
Top

Jump to the content of the page

Alignment Measurement—Verifying Test Axis Alignment

Rising quality requirements have caused the traceability of the geometrical alignment of materials testing machines to increase in importance. Precise alignment prevents the risk of false measurements.

ZwickRoell offers alignment as well as alignment measurement, including reporting, for your materials testing machine.

Verifying Test Axis Alignment as per Nadcap

Nadcap stands for "National Aerospace and Defense Contractors Accreditation Program" and was originally a global accreditation program for suppliers to the aerospace and defense industries. Nadcap's goal is to generate economical approaches to special processes and products and promote continual improvement within accredited companies.

In contrast to certification of quality management systems as per ISO 9001 and EN 9100, Nadcap accreditation includes both detailed examination of special technical processes and an audit with regard to the observance of defined specifications and guidelines. Aerospace industry manufacturers and suppliers in particular define extremely demanding requirements for the technical and staff qualifications of testing laboratories. These requirements are specified in standards, directives, and audit criteria, and are checked through Nadcap audits allowing maximum process stability to be attained and standardization of quality guaranteed.

The standardized option for alignment measurement is described in ASTM E1012 and includes a recorded inspection of test axis alignment.

Alignment measurement is a component of Nadcap accreditation and is based on ASTM E1012, which stipulates compliance with defined tolerances. This is reflected in Nadcap-defined audit criteria AC 7101 and AC 7122, which define the conditions for the measuring procedure, that is the verification of test axis alignment. In addition to aerospace manufacturers and service providers, an increasing number of companies in other sectors are affected by alignment measurement as part of Nadcap accreditation requirements, for example in the mechanical and plant engineering industry and in the metals industry.

The standardized option for alignment measurement is described in ASTM E1012 and includes a recorded inspection of test axis alignment. The electronic measurement of bending influences that can arise as a result of the smallest angular errors or offset in the test axis is required.

Erroneous Alignments of Test Axes Cause Non-Uniform Force Application to the Specimen

These so-called alignment errors lead to an increased risk of breakage near the clamping area. Alignment errors can be especially common with brittle materials. Stiff and brittle materials break with seeming low tensile stress and strain in the area of the largest bending. This is where ZwickRoell alignment services come into play: a highly developed procedure enables visualization of the specific bending strain with the help of strain gauges and reporting to initiate required measures for alignment.

Angular alignment errors

Representation of non-uniform force application on the specimen through angle offset.

Concentric alignment errors

Representation of non-uniform force application on the specimen through axial offset.

Our standardized strain-gauged alignment transducer works with a large percentage of the materials testing machines to be tested.

  • Based on ASTM E1012, strain-gauged alignment transducers, which preferably conform to the geometry of the specimen to be tested at a later time, are required. An experienced ZwickRoell service technician positions the strain-gauged alignment transducer in the test axis of your testing system and it is then loaded in the elastic range.
  • In the event of non-uniform force application to the specimen, the applied strain gauges will register different strains. These are digitalized through a connected electrical measurement amplifier and transferred to a special ZwickRoell testXpert software test program. Material properties are determined and logged in testXpert according to standard specifications and specimen geometries. A simple, structured evaluation in testXpert enables a ZwickRoell service technician to identify errors in the test axis on the basis of characteristic measurement results. If necessary, measures can be taken using components specifically developed for alignments to resolve alignment errors. In addition, testXpert provides adjustment recommendations for the alignment unit option, allowing detected alignment errors to be corrected easily and conveniently.
  • Our standardized strain-gauged alignment transducer works with a large percentage of the materials testing machines to be tested. Furthermore, defined geometry data can be used with strain-gauged alignment transducer according to your specific requirements.

Benefits of Choosing ZwickRoell

  • By using standardized strain-gauged alignment transducers, ZwickRoell guarantees a high degree of comparability with customer-specific specimen dimensions (adaptation)
  • Individual geometry data can be converted used with the strain-gauged alignment transducer
  • Alignment measurement as part of inspection and calibration is possible, which means no additional travel costs are incurred
  • Alignment measurement is quick thanks to ZwickRoell's standard-compliant strain-gauged alignment transducers
  • Convenient testXpert software with adjustment diagrams directly display the individual components of the alignment error and adjustment instructions for the operator
  • Continuous graphic and numerical display of test results of bending and percentage bending
  • Predefined test sequences consist of zero-measurement, measurement clamped without axial strain, measurement under load, zero-measurement repetition, measurements at a 0°/90°/180°/270° transducer mounting position, and top-down measurements
  • Precise measurement results via measurement of inverted positioning
  • Complete, detailed recording of measurement results as required by the standards and beyond (incorporation of images possible)
  • Factory test report stating mechanical and electrical characteristics of the ZwickRoell alignment transducer
  • Complete integration of the HBM measurement amplifier in the testXpert testing software
  • Everything from a single source—from consultation to completion
  • Correction of alignment errors through adjustment with the optionally available alignment fixture
  • Alignment measurement is also possible on machines from other manufacturers
  • Qualified ZwickRoell experts guarantee professional and individualized support for questions and individual requirements.
Name Type Size Download
  • Product information: Alignment measurement – verifying test axis alignment PDF 638 KB

Are you interested in our services?

Or would you like to receive a non-binding quotation?

 

Then contact us. We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Additional Services

Maintenance and inspection of your testing machines and testing instruments

Maintenance and Inspection

Regular maintenance and inspections keeps your testing systems running and ensures your safety and the safety of the machine.
to Maintenance and Inspection
Calibrating materials testing machines and instruments

Calibration

of materials testing machines and instruments
ZwickRoell has accredited calibration laboratories and offers a comprehensive calibration portfolio for calibrating your materials testing machines and instruments.
to Calibration
Top