跳转到页面内容

医用纺织品的测试

医用纺织品包括用于加压疗法的弹性纺织物、诸如石膏模型的刚性材料、创伤治疗用品、外科纺织品(手术服和病房床上用品)及外科缝合材料等。

名字 类型 尺寸 下载

ZwickRoell为以下领域提供了测试解决方案

  • 病人用的纺织用品
  • 内科医生和护士用的保护纺织品
  • 外科纺织品及绷带 
  •  石膏(辅助绷带) 
  •  现代的伤口治疗
  •  棉签、纱布
  • 外科用的棉球和棉签
  • 敷布
  • 外科缝合线

伤口治疗

纺织品在医疗行业有多种应用,包括敷料和伤口治疗,多种多样的缝合材料,纺织物为基体的植入物结构(如:疝网植入物),以及手术用消毒帷帘及服装。使用的材料包括天然和合成纤维,以及透气膜和材料组合。这个领域的许多不同的产品和材料都要求进行多样化的材料和功能测试。 

薄纱布绷带的展开测试

为了避免薄纱布绷带的单个纤维缠在下面的滚筒上从而阻止展开,测定绷带从滚筒上展开所需的力是十分必要的。标称力10 kN的ZwickRoell材料试验机配备电动旋转展开试验装置,并采用ZwickRoell的testXpert II测试软件的专门程序进行控制。

试验工装还可用于石膏(创可贴)带的脱卸测试。

测试伤口敷料的粘结力

DIN EN 1939描述了如何测定胶带的粘结力。为了测定伤口敷料或其他自粘的医药产品的粘结力,将试样从一块金属平板上撕下。并可选择撕下的角度。

然而,以这种方法得到的力值与从皮肤上保护伤口的敷料撕下的力相比大20倍。因此粘结力产品的生产商直接在皮肤上测试粘结力,也可得到病人的痛感程度、皮肤刺激性等可能发生的情况(取决于所用的粘合剂成分)。 

用于防止感染的外科用纺织品测试

医用纺织品的另一个应用领域是防止门诊病人和住院病人感染。可重复使用或一次性使用的外科手术盖单、长外衣和无感染套装应该保证医生和病人无感染事件发生。 

相关试验标准为EN 13795EN 14863,现在允许OP纺织品用相同的标准进行认证以符合MPG(德国医药设备准则)的规定。 

新功能和材料都应用于这个领域,在新产品推出市场前要获得认证,同时生产过程中也要进行质量控制。EN 13795的中心部分就是测试产品的特性,诸如OP纺织品在干和湿状态下的撕裂强度。对单个材料或接缝进行横向和纵向应变拉伸试验,模拟应用过程中施加到纺织品的应力和应变。 

非织造医用纺织品的测试

这些材料常常作为创口贴及保护伤口敷料的一部分,如:注射前使用的酒精棉签,或理疗应用。它们可用作手术室病人和仪器罩的一部分,以及用作牙科止血棉球。 

这种材料的测试根据成品的不同应用有很大差别。其中一项重要的测试就是条状试样的拉伸试验(EN ISO 29073-3 / ISO 9073-3 / ASTM D5035)。测定的值是每个移除方向上的最大拉伸力。

计算测试结果的变化系数。其他重要的测试包括吸收性测试(EN ISO 9073-6)和液体渗透性测试(EN ISO 9073-8)。ZwickRoell的zwickiLine或ProLine (Z005)试验机通常用于这些测试。

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

相关产品

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Testing of Medical Textile Products

Medical textile products include elastic textiles for compression therapy, rigid systems such as plaster casts, products for treating wounds, surgical textiles (garments for medical personnel and drapes for patients) and surgical suture materials.

Name Type Size Download
  • Industry brochure: Medical PDF 30 MB

ZwickRoell offers testing solutions for

  • Textiles for patients
  • Protective textiles for physicians and nurses
  • Surgical textiles and bandages 
  •  Plasters (band-aids) 
  •  Modern wound treatment
  •  Swabs, gauze
  • Surgical tampons and swabs
  • Compresses
  • Surgical sutures

Wound treatment

Textiles are used in a variety of medical applications, including dressing and treating wounds, a wide variety of suture materials, textile-based implant structures (for example, hernia net implants) and surgical drapes and clothing. Materials used include natural and synthetic fibers, together with breathable films and material combinations. The many different products and materials used in this area call for a wide range of materials and function tests. 

Unrolling tests on gauze bandages

To avoid the problem of individual fibers of gauze bandages catching on the roll below and preventing reliable unrolling, it is necessary to determine the force required to unwind the bandages from a roll. For this, a ZwickRoell materials testing machine with a nominal force 10 kN is used, together with a motor-driven unrolling unit. The sequence is controlled by a specially adapted program from ZwickRoell’s testXpert II testing software.

This test fixture can also be used for pull-off tests on plaster (band-aid) strips.

Measuring the adhesive force of wound dressings

DIN EN 1939 describes how the adhesive force of adhesive tapes is determined. To measure the adhesive force of wound dressings or other self-adhesive medical products, the specimen is pulled off a metal plate during the test. This can be performed at various angles.

However, the forces measured in this way are twenty times greater than those arising when the dressing is used on skin. Manufacturers of adhesive products therefore test adhesive force on natural skin, in order also to be able to detect any sensation of pain by the patient, together with any skin irritation, which may occur depending on the adhesive component used. 

Testing of surgical textiles for the prevention of infection

Another application pertaining to medical textiles concerns the infection prevention in both out-patient and in-patient procedures. Reusable or single-use textiles for surgical masks and gowns and drapes are intended to ensure infection prevention for doctors and patients. 

Manufacturers' guidelines are stipulated in the standard EN 13795 and EN 14863 respectively, and now allow OP textiles to qualify under the same requirements and thereby comply with the provisions of MPG, the German Act on Medical Devices. 

New functionalities and materials are used in this area as well that are subject to certifications before market introduction and to quality controls during production. A central component of EN 13795 is the test methods for measuring product characteristics such as the tear strength of OP textiles in dry as well as wet states. During transverse and longitudinal strain tensile testing on individual materials or seams, the stress and strain placed on a textile during application is simulated. 

Testing of non-wovens in the medical field

These materials are often used as wound dressings and as a component part of dressing materials, as an alcohol swab for preparing injections, or in physiotherapeutic applications. They are an integral part of patient and instrument drapes in the operating theater and used as a cover for dental tampons. 

The tests carried out on this material are as varied as the range of applications of the end products. One important test in this field is the tensile test on strip specimens (EN ISO 29073-3 / ISO 9073-3 / ASTM D5035). The measured value is the maximum tensile force as the average value per direction of removal.

The coefficient of variation for the results is calculated. Other important test methods include absorption capacity (EN ISO 9073-6) and strike-through time for liquids (EN ISO 9073-8). A ZwickRoell zwickiLine or ProLine (Z005) testing machine is typically used for these tests.

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Related products

Top