跳转到页面内容

使用摆锤冲击试验机对塑料管材或管材部件进行冲击试验

ISO 7628-2、ISO 3127、ISO 9854-1、ISO 9854-2
名字 类型 尺寸 下载

试验的目的 – 根据不同的标准变化

  • 对完整管材部件进行的冲击试验通常通过特殊的非仪器化落锤冲击试验机完成。
  • 汽车行业用于刹车系统的管材试样直径较小,可以根据ISO 7628-2标准使用摆锤冲击试验机进行试验,试验采取改进的简支梁结构,摆锤选用7.5 J。ISO 179-1标准中,摆锤冲击试验机是进行塑料试验的基础设备。摆锤刀刃根据此标准进行了特殊设计,管材试样的支架采用金属部件,通过插入聚合物垫的方法配合管材直径。
  • 该试验是低温冲击试验,试验温度为-40 °C。冲击试验完成后要对管材试样进行检查,寻找裂纹和失效;试验不会测定冲击强度。
  • 对于涉及大直径管材的管材材料的科学分析,除了对完整管材部件进行冲击试验(例如根据ISO 3127标准),还可以根据ISO 9854-1标准对管材部件进行测量。该测量方法是ISO 179-1简支梁冲击试验的特殊版本。在ISO 179-1标准中,使用的摆锤为15 J或50 J。试验采用ISO 179-1的标准支架。标准试样支架间距70 mm,小型试样支架间距40 mm。对于平行于管轴线制备的弧形试样需要使用特殊的支架。
  • ISO 9854-1标准测试可以在不同的温度下进行。为此需要在一个低温箱内调解试样,并且试验必须在试样取出温箱的10秒内进行。结果为通过计算一系列30次独立试验中试样失效比例,对试样进行的裂纹和断裂评估。
  • ISO 9854第2部分对使用不同聚合物材料试样的试验条件进行了明确规定。

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

相关产品

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Impact Testing with Pendulum Impact Testers on Plastic Pipes or Pipe Sections

ISO 7628-2, ISO 3127, ISO 9854-1, ISO 9854-2
Name Type Size Download

Objective of the test – varies based on different standards

  • Impact tests for complete pipe sections are typically performed with special, non-instrumented drop weight testers.
  • Small pipe diameters as often used in automotive engineering for break systems, can be tested to ISO 7628-2 with a pendulum impact tester in a modified Charpy setup with a 7.5 J pendulum. A pendulum impact tester for plastics to ISO 179-1 serves as a basic instrument. The striking edge of the pendulum hammer is specially designed according to this standard and the anvils for the pipe sections consist of a metallic part and a polymer insert for adaptation to the respective pipe diameter.
  • The test is run as a “cold impact test” at a temperature of -40 °C. After the impact, the pipe sections are checked for cracks and failures, but a measured value in the form of impact strength is not determined.
  • For the scientific evaluation of pipe materials with larger pipe diameters, in addition to the impact test on complete pipe sections, e.g. to ISO 3127, the measurement on pipe sections to ISO 9854-1 can also be performed. This measurement procedure represents a special form of the Charpy method to ISO 179-1 . Either the 15 joule or the 50 joule hammer from ISO 179-1 is used as pendulum hammer. Standard anvils to ISO 179-1 serve as supports. They are used at a span of 70 mm for standard bars or 40 mm for small specimens. If curved specimens taken at right angles to the pipe axis are tested, special anvils are required.
  • Testing to ISO 9854-1 can be performed under different temperatures. The specimens are conditioned in a cooling box and must be tested within 10 seconds after removal. The result of this test procedure is an assessment for cracks and fractures, which is calculated as a percentage of failure within a test series consisting of 30 individual tests.
  • Part 2 of ISO 9854 defines the exact test conditions for specimens of different polymer materials.

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Related Products

Top