跳转到页面内容

纺织物试验;涂层纺织品和土工织物

EN ISO 13934-1、EN ISO 13937-2、EN ISO 9073-4、ISO 3303、EN ISO 12236、EN ISO 10319、ISO 4606


纺织纤维的试验是针对纺织成品的基本测试。按照试验要求,试样以湿润状态或干燥状态进行试验,试样以织物的径向和纬向方向从织物上截取。

ZwickRoell为这些类型的测试提供理想的解决方案:多种设计的试验机、匹配试验机和试样的夹具、对应的夹面、以及适应各个应用的testXpert测试软件。

名字 类型 尺寸 下载
  • 行业手册:纺织品 PDF 4 MB

根据DIN EN ISO 13934-1对纺织物进行拉伸试验

DIN EN ISO 13934-1标准试验中,50 mm宽的长条试样分别在标准大气环境中和潮湿环境中进行测试,一次按照弯曲方向测试,一次按照纬度方向测试。

由于所使用的纤维的表面特性,这个试验优先选择气动夹具。这个试验标准要求测定最大试验力(通过横梁位移)和在最大试验力处的伸长量。最大试验力处的伸长量通过横梁位移来测量。
试验方法主要用于编织纺织品,也可以应用于其他纤维,但通常不可用于弹性带织物、土工布、无纺布、涂层织物、玻璃纤维和碳纤维或聚烯烃。

试样的移除可根据纺织织物的材料规格中规定的或是利益相关方同意的方式进行。试样必须没有皱折、折缝、镶边,亦不能从无法代表纤维特征的地方取样。

使用一个光学拉伸测量系统可在对夹持无影响的情况下得到更高的测量精度。只有在无钳口断裂风险时才能使用机械式测量系统。

当不能避免钳口断裂或平夹面滑移现象时,使用绞盘式夹具是十分理想的。必须使用光学拉伸测量系统测定伸长量,因为无法精确定义用于应变的横梁位移参考值。

根据EN ISO 13937-2和EN ISO 9073-4标准测定纺织品的撕裂强度

特殊切割的试样用于撕裂增长试验。按照EN ISO 9073-4执行梯形试样撕裂试验,采用粗齿夹面满足测试要求,优先使用气动夹具,因为它们可平稳地调整夹持,且在后续步骤也可调整。

按照DIN EN ISO 13937-2标准进行试验,也就是所谓的裤形撕裂试验,将试样切割成一双裤腿的形状。本文档描述了裤形试样的撕裂力试验,在该试验中,试样被切割成一双裤腿的形状。撕裂力是需要传播到这种经过切割的试样上的试验力,当施加的力平行作用到切割处时,在施加试验力的方向上纺织织物撕裂。对于这些测试,推荐采用气动夹具。

根据Marks&Spencer的要求进行测试

纺织纤维制品在制造过程中,缝线滑移是一个重要的质量指标。

这个测试案例关注的是由Marks & Spencer P12研发的支座,适用于检测衣服纤维的缝线滑移。这个标准规定了由缝纫线引起的衣料接缝处的移位处的纱线产生的阻力测定。

75 mm宽的织物试样夹持在气动夹具上,并测定接缝分开一定距离时的试验力。然后对比有接缝线的载荷-位移图形与同样材料的无接缝线参考试样的图形。

Marks&Spencer试验是精确设计的,不得擅自修改。我们是以下Marks&Spencer试验的授权试验设备供应商:

P11、P12、P12A、P12B、P13、P13A、P14、P14A、P15第1部分和P15A

按照ISO 3303方法A的耐破强度

试样夹持在两个环形夹具中,试验机横梁装有球形压头,压头以轴向方向逐渐对试样加载,直至试样被顶破。

对塑料或橡胶涂层纤维按照ISO 3303方法A进行耐破强度试验,测定这个特征值,采用合适的材料试验机和环形夹具及钢球压头进行测试。

根据EN ISO 10319对土工织物和无纺布土工织物进行拉伸试验

使用光学长量程非接触式引伸计对无纺布土工织物进行拉伸试验,并使用液压夹具组成试验系统,符合DIN EN ISO 10319标准。这个测定纤维织物拉伸强度的方法的最大特点就是试样的宽度。

对于基础测试,试样宽度(200mm)是大于长度的(100mm),因为一些土工织物在拉伸载荷作用下与试验力方向成一定角度时有收缩或“颈缩”的趋势,因此用加宽的试样将降低“颈缩”效应,提供更接近可预料产品行为的相关数据。

因为在试样断裂时会释放大量能量,因此使用一个光学位移测量系统。只有在无钳口断裂风险时才能使用机械式测量系统。

或者,如果试验力较大,则必须将机械试样夹具替换为液压试样夹具。

根据DIN EN ISO 12236进行静态穿刺试验(CBR试验)

DIN EN ISO 12236描述了一种测定土工织物和相关产品的抗穿刺能力的试验方法。测定的是当一个平面端的柱端推向试样并刺破它的力,试样通过液压端夹具夹在两个钢环中。

测试通常使用已在设置的气候中调制的干燥试样进行。这个测试适用于大多数种类的产品,但不适用于有大于10mm缺口的材料。

根据ISO 4606对纺织玻璃织物进行拉伸试验

在这个例子中,对纺织玻璃织物进行测试。国际标准定义了测定编织纺织玻璃的磨损条的断裂力和断裂伸长率的方法。这个方法适用于未经处理的玻璃纤维或添加增强材料的玻璃纤维,然而不适用于有塑料或弹性体涂层的玻璃纤维。

根据ISO 4606标准,在弯曲方向和垂直于弯曲方向测试50mm宽的条状试样,直至失效,试样夹持长度为200 mm。由于根据标准需要高的夹持力来夹持试样,因此使用气动试样夹具。用于测试的试样必须没有皱折、折缝、镶边且不能在无法代表纤维特征的地方取样。

相关产品

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Testing on Textile Fabrics; Coated Textiles and Geotextiles

EN ISO 13934-1, EN ISO 13937-2, EN ISO 9073-4, ISO 3303, EN ISO 12236, EN ISO 10319, ISO 4606


The tests carried out on textile fabrics are just as varied as the uses found for their finished products. Depending on test requirements, specimens are tested in a wet or dry state, having been removed parallel to the warp and weft directions of the fabric.

ZwickRoell offers ideal solutions for these types of tests: wide ranging design testing machines, well-suited specimen grips, and corresponding grip inserts, as well as testXpert software proven for every application.

Name Type Size Download
  • Industry brochure: Textiles PDF 4 MB

Tensile Tests on Textile Fabrics to DIN EN ISO 13934-1

In tests according to DIN EN ISO 13934-1, 50 mm-wide strip specimens are tested both in a standard atmosphere and in a wet condition, once in the warp and once in the weft direction.

Pneumatic grips are preferred due to the surface properties of the fabric used. This standard requires determination of maximum force and (measured via crosshead travel) elongation at maximum force. Elongation at maximum tensile force is measured via crosshead travel.
The test method described applies mainly to woven textiles; it can be used for other fabrics, but is usually not applicable to elastic web goods, geotextiles, non-wovens, coated fabrics, glass-fiber fabrics, and textile fabrics made of carbon fibers or polyolefin-fiber yarns.

Specimen removal takes place either as stipulated in the material specification for the textile fabric or as agreed between the interested parties. The test samples must have no creases, folds, selvedge or areas that are not representative of the fabric.

An optical extension measuring system can be used for higher measurement accuracy without clamping influence. A mechanical measuring system should be used only when the risk of damage at specimen break does not exist.

Capstan grips are ideal when jaw breaks or flat clamping jaw slippage cannot be prevented. Elongation measurement must be carried out with an optical extension measuring system because the crosshead travel reference value for the strain cannot be precisely defined.

Tear Resistance on Textiles to EN ISO 13937-2 and EN ISO 9073-4

Specially cut specimens are used for the tear growth test. Tests according to EN ISO 9073-4 are carried out on trapezoid specimens, whereby the use of very wide jaws should be noted. Pneumatic grips are preferred because they offer even and subsequent adjustment of the gripping.

Tests according to DIN EN ISO 13937-2, the so-called trouser tear test, use test specimens cut to resemble a pair of trouser legs. The document describes the tear force test of trouser-shaped specimens, in which a specimen is cut to resemble a pair of trouser legs. The tear force is the force required to propagate this cut when applied parallel to the cut and the textile fabric tears in the direction of the force. The use of pneumatic grips is recommended.

Testing to Marks & Spencer

One important quality characteristic in processing textile fabrics is seam slippage resistance.

The example here concerns the support developed by Marks & Spencer P12 for testing the seam slippage resistance of clothing fabrics. This standard defines the determination of the resistance of the thread systems in a clothing fabric to displacement in the vicinity of the seam, as caused by the sewing yarns.

The 75 mm wide fabric specimens are held in pneumatic grips and the force is measured when the seam separates by a defined distance. The force-travel diagrams of a seamed and a seamless reference test specimen of the same material are then compared.

Marks & Spencer tests are precisely defined and must not be modified. We are authorized suppliers of testing equipment for the following Marks & Spencer tests:

P11, P12, P12A, P12B, P13, P13A, P14, P14A, P15 Part 1 and P15A

Bursting Strength to ISO 3303 Method A

Bursting strength is the resistance of a specimen held between circular clamps to a unidirectional, uniformly distributed, increasing compression load, up to burst point.

This characteristic is determined according to ISO 3303 Method A, on plastics or rubber-coated fabrics, using a suitable materials testing machine with ring clamps and steel ball.

Tensile Tests on Geo-Fabrics and Non-Woven Geotextiles to EN ISO 10319

Tensile test on non-woven geotextiles with optical long-travel measuring system, using hydraulic specimen grips, according to DIN EN ISO 10319. The main feature of this method of determining the tensile strength of fabrics is the width of the specimen.

For the basic test, the specimen width (200mm) is greater than the length (100mm), as some geotextiles have a tendency to contract, or "neck down", at an angle to the force direction under tensile loading. The extra width reduces the "neck down" effect, providing a relationship closer to expected product behavior in this area.

An optical travel measuring system is used because large amounts of energy can be released at break. A mechanical measuring system should be used only when the risk of damage at specimen break does not exist.

Alternatively, a mechanical specimen grip must be replaced with hydraulic specimen grip if high forces are used.

Static Puncture Test (CBR Test) to DIN EN ISO 12236

DIN EN ISO 12236 describes a method for determining the puncture resistance of geotextiles and related products. The force arising when a flat-ended plunger is pushed through the test specimen is measured. The specimen is clamped between two steel rings via hydraulic end clamping.

The test is usually carried out with dry test samples that have been conditioned in the defined climate. The test is applicable to most types of products, but not to materials with openings larger than 10 mm.

Tensile Tests on Textile Glass Fabric to ISO 4606

In this example tests are carried out on textile glass fabric. The international standard specifies the method for determining the force at break and elongation at break of frayed strips of woven textile glass. This method is used for untreated glass fabrics or glass fabrics treated with reinforcement materials, however not for glass fabrics coated with plastics or elastomers.

In accordance with ISO 4606, 50mm-wide strips are here being tested up to failure in both the warp and weft directions. A clamping length of 200 mm is used. Since high gripping forces are required to hold the specimen in compliance with standards, pneumatic specimen grips are used. Specimens used for testing must display no folds or creases, selvages or areas which are not representative of the fabric.

Related Products

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Top