跳转到页面内容

硬度试验

ISO 7619-1、ISO 868、ASTM D2240、ISO 2039-1/-2、ASTM D785、ISO 19278
名字 类型 尺寸 下载

硬度试验的方法

在塑料行业有许多测试硬度的方法,每种方法对应不同的测量对象。可以是纳米级、微米级或宏观级的。

邵氏硬度(模拟显示)ISO 7619-1、ISO 868、ASTM D2240

  • 按照ISO 7619-1、ISO 868和ASTM D2240标准进行的邵氏硬度测定可以简单地用一个便携式硬度计进行。这个方法广泛应用于质量控制,属于宏观方法。推荐在实验室测试中配备一个试验台使用仪器。
  • 这个试验方法测量的是压头压入材料的压痕深度。压头上加载了一个设定好参数的弹簧。被测材料的硬度越大,压痕深度越小;但压头载荷越大。邵氏硬度A的试验载荷为10 N,邵氏硬度D的试验载荷为50 N。
  • 因压头形式和弹簧特性不同,建立了不同的邵氏硬度标尺。最著名的标尺是邵氏硬度A和邵氏硬度D。其他的标尺,如:邵氏硬度B、C、0、00、000和D0等,用于一些特殊的应用。其应用范围从软质橡胶(邵氏硬度A)到热塑性塑料(邵氏硬度D)。
  • 数字式邵氏硬度计
    ZwickRoell提供多种邵氏硬度计,设有模拟显示或数字显示以及PC连接选项。

球压痕硬度,ISO 2039-1

  • 球压痕硬度方法ISO 2039-1被广泛用于欧洲实验室。将一个直径为5 mm的球形压头以一个连续的试验载荷压入塑料试样。在一定载荷下的压痕深度用于测定硬度值。标准定义了试验载荷的选择范围,以保证压痕深度被限制在0.15 mm至0.35 mm之间。
  • 高的试验载荷和深的压痕允许在一个大试样表面进行测量,这样就可以得到较准确的测量数据平均值。这个方法可以测量有填料的塑料,也可以测量没有填料的塑料。

洛氏硬度计ISO 2039-2、ASTM D785

  • ISO 2039-2ASTM D785定义了针对塑料测试的多种洛氏硬度标尺。
  • 与球压痕硬度(在载荷下测量压痕深度)相比,洛氏硬度方法的压痕深度在设定的预载荷下测量。洛氏硬度标尺有很多压头可供选择。

按照ISO 19278(草稿)的仪器化的硬度试验

  • 连续地记录整个力-压入过程的硬度试验方法是仪器化的硬度试验方法。
  • 除了以单个硬度值组成的多点数据,这些方法生成复杂的曲线图,表征了其他有趣的材料特征。仪器化的记录的硬度测量是传统硬度测量的一种延伸。
  • 一般仪器化的硬度测量方法可以被用于纳米级、微米级或宏观试验。压头可以有不同的几何形状,例如,球形、圆锥形、四棱锥形(维氏硬度)或三棱锥形(Berkovic)。
  • 亚微细米材料的结构从几个纳米到一个微米,都能用微观硬度试验方法测量。混料或增强聚合物和共混聚合物使用宏观方法测试,意味着使用更高的载荷。这防止了基体行为或纤维或填料主导硬度数值导致的数据分散性太强。
  • 这种方法已经在金属行业写入标准ISO 14577-1中。塑料行业也拟定了ISO 19278标准的草稿
洛氏硬度计
  • ZwickRoell的洛氏硬度计特有一个压头托架,用于在难以达到的位置进行硬度试验。
  • ZHR产品线的硬度计适用于以下方法:
    • 常规洛氏硬度方法(ZHR4150),按照ISO 6508和ASTM E18进行,预载荷:10 kg。试验负荷:60、100、150 kg标尺:A B C D E F G H K L M P R S V
    • 表面洛氏硬度方法(ZHR4045),按照ISO 6508和ASTM E18进行,预载荷:3 kg。试验负荷:15、30、45 kg标尺:N T W X Y
    • 通用洛氏硬度方法(ZHR8150),按照ISO 6508和ASTM E18进行,预载荷:3、10 kg。试验负荷:15、30、45、60、100、150 kg标尺:A B C D E F G H K L M N P R S Y V W X Y
    • 用于塑料的洛氏硬度方法(LKP),按照ISO 2039-2和ASTM D785(A&B)进行

相关产品

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Hardness tests on plastics

ISO 2039-1, ISO 2039-2, ISO 7619-1, ISO 868, ASTM D2240, ASTM D785, ISO 19278

There are a variety of methods used to test hardness in the plastics industry.and each method addresses a different measurement objective.They can be in the nano, micro, or macro range.

Name Type Size Download

Methods for Hardness Testing

There are a variety of methods used to test hardness in the plastics industry, and each method addresses a different measurement objective. They can be in the nano, micro, or macro range.

Shore Hardness (analog here) ISO 7619-1, ISO 868, ASTM D2240

  • Determination of Shore hardness to ISO 7619-1, ISO 868 and ASTM D2240 is a test method that can be easily performed with a portable hardness tester. The method is used widely in quality control and belongs to the macroscopic group of methods. Use of the instrument in combination with a test stand is recommended for laboratory tests.
  • The test measures the indention depth of the indenter in the material. The indenter is loaded by a spring with defined characteristics. The greater the hardness of the material to be tested, the smaller the indention depth; but the higher the indenter load. The test loads are 10 N for Shore A and 50 N for Shore D.
  • A range of different Shore scales have been established due to the variation in indenter forms and spring characteristics. The most well-known scales are Shore A and D. Other scales, such a Shore B, C, 0, 00, 000, and D0 apply to specific applications. This application area ranges from soft elastomers (Shore A) to thermoplastics (Shore D).
  • Digital Shore hardness tester
    ZwickRoell offers hardness testers to Shore with analog or digital displays and PC connection options.

Ball Indention Hardness ISO 2039-1

  • Ball indentation hardness to ISO 2039-1 is used widely in European laboratories. A spherical indenter with a diameter of 5 mm is pressed into the plastic specimen at a constant test load. The indention depth under load is the determining variable for the hardness value. The standard defines a selection of test loads so that the indention depth is limited to a range of 0.15 mm to 0.35 mm.
  • The high test loads and the deep indention allow for measurement across a large test surface and thus, a strong average of the measured value. This method is suitable for measuring both filled and unfilled plastics.

Rockwell Hardness Tester ISO 2039-2, ASTM D785

  • ISO 2039-2 and ASTM D785 define various Rockwell hardness scales for plastics testing.
  • In contrast to ball indention hardness, in which the indention depth is measured under load, with the Rockwell method, the indention depth is measured at a defined preload. There are a variety of indenters available that correspond to the Rockwell scale.

Instrumented Hardness Testing to ISO 19278 (Draft)

  • Hardness test methods based on continuous recording of the entire force-penetration behavior are known as instrumented hardness testing methods.
  • In addition to multipoint data in the form of a single hardness value, these methods generate complete curve sequences that demonstrate other interesting material characteristics. Instrumented, recorded hardness measurement is an extension of conventional hardness measurement.
  • In general, instrumented hardness measurement methods can be used in the nano, micro, or macro range. Indenters can have different geometries, for example, spherical, conical, four-sided pyramid shape (Vickers), or a three-sided pyramid shape (Berkovic).
  • Submicron-structured materials, their structures from a few nanometers to one micrometer can be measured with micro hardness methods. Filled or reinforced polymers and polymer blends are measured with macro methods, meaning a high load is applied. This prevents the matrix behavior or the fiber or filler from dominating the hardness value, producing data scatter that is too large.
  • Such a method has been standardized for metals as defined in ISO 14577-1. An initial draft of the standard to ISO 19278 exists for plastics.
Rockwell hardness testers
  • Rockwell hardness testers from ZwickRoell feature an indenter-holder for hardness testing at difficult-to-access locations.
  • Hardness testers in the ZHR product line cover the following methods:
    • Regular Rockwell methods (ZHR4150) to ISO 6508 and ASTM E18 preload: 10 kg. Test load: 60, 100, 150 kg scales: A B C D E F G H K L M P R S V
    • Superficial Rockwell methods (ZHR4045) to ISO 6508 and ASTM E18 preload: 3 kg. Test load: 15, 30, 45 kg scales: N T W X Y
    • Universal Rockwell (ZHR8150) to ISO 6508 and ASTM E18 preload: 3, 10 kg. Test load: 15, 30, 45, 60, 100, 150 kg scales: A B C D E F G H K L M N P R S Y V W X Y
    • Rockwell for plastics (LKP) to ISO 2039-2 and ASTM D785 (A&B)

Related Products

You may also be interested in

Indentation hardness

Among others, DIN 53579-1, ISO 2439, ASTM D3574
Indentation hardness of molded foams such as vehicle cushions, mattresses, etc. to DIN 53579-1, and in materials testing to ISO 2439, ASTM D 574.
to Indentation hardness

Compression stress value

ISO 3386
Pressure resistance that a defined specimen under specified environmental conditions applies to a defined whole-surface compression.
to Compression stress value

Determination of HDT VST

Among others, ISO 306, ASTM D1525, ISO 75, ASTM D648
Determination of heat deflection temperature (HDT) and Vicat softening temperature (VST) to ISO 306, ASTM D1525, ISO 75, ASTM D648
to Determination of HDT VST
Top