跳转到页面内容

发动机部件试验

名字 类型 尺寸 下载

连杆试验

连杆疲劳试验:对于连杆的设计,包括材料的选择,必须使连杆能够承受应用中的载荷集合。一般假设连杆的疲劳极限约为N = 5 x 106次循环,连杆可以分为三个承载区域。两个连杆轴芯必须在实际条件下测试,即实际工况并在90 – 120 °C油环境中测试。ZwickRoell的高频疲劳试验机具有特殊的分叉试样夹具,允许测试频率高达250 Hz。试验机具有测试效率高和能耗低的特点,意味着更低的运行成本。

曲轴试验

对于曲轴的疲劳试验,可以采用高频疲劳试验机或电液伺服疲劳试验机进行试验。案例中采用DIN 50100方法测定S-N曲线。考虑到试验频率相对较低,范围为10到30 Hz,试验采用电液伺服疲劳试验机进行。曲轴疲劳试验工装可以通过重新夹持来测试曲轴的所有部分,疲劳载荷为弯曲载荷。一般假设疲劳极限为N = 3 x 106次循环。循环的正弦力控制是通过阶梯法得到的。同样的试验机还可以进行扭转疲劳试验。

气门弹簧试验

ZwickRoell的精确弹簧压缩试验工装、zwickiLine单立柱试验机和testControl II电子测量控制系统的组合是一个理想的弹簧测试系统。该装置极其抗横向力,且具有过载保护功能。试验机压板接地并消磁,压板间平行度为1 μm / 10mm,精密的导向使得压板的垂直移动非常精确。试验机系统最大程度地降低了由弹簧变形产生的横向力造成的测量误差,这归功于抗横向力的高刚性传感器。为了试验弹簧需要,相应的testXpert测试程序进行了专门设计。精密的弹簧压缩试验工装将带来优异的测试性能。

发动机缸体试验

内燃机由三个主要部件组成:发动机缸体(气缸壳体)、传动曲轴和可变气门正时部件。发动机缸体可以是一整个部件或者是多个单独的缸体,缸体主要由一个或多个铸件组成,主要材料为铸铁,或者越来越多采用轻型金属材料,如:铝或铝镁合金。缸体将承受诸多载荷,例如惯性力矩、转矩或来自从气缸盖到曲轴轴承传递的力。

正时链条试验

ZwickRoell Vibrophore高频疲劳试验机可以在生产线上分别测定链条部件的疲劳性质。试验机可以测试整个链条或是单独链条部件(比如链轮)的疲劳性质,测试频率最高可达50 Hz。ZwickRoell的电子测量控制系统专门针对链条测试进行设计,即使链条阻尼具有较大变化也能进行测试。ZwickRoell也已经随时准备好适应链条制造商的公司试验标准。

喷油器试验

ZHN万能纳米压痕试验机具备常规硬度计难以企及的试验力和位移分辨率,从而保证了能够针对薄表层或微小面积的综合机械特性测试能力,这包括测量压痕硬度、压痕模量和马氏硬度(ISO 14577)。

凸轮轴试验

凸轮轴的应用要求其必须能够承受持续的高扭转载荷,ZwickRoell的扭转试验机可以用于生产相关的质量控制,试验需要确定作用在部件连接开始松动时凸轮轴上的扭矩。试验中,凸轮轴部件被水平夹持在试验机中,并被持续施加递增的扭转载荷,最大达1000 Nm。凸轮轴部件的弹性及塑形变形是需要特别关注的,ZwickRoell的laserXtens激光引伸计可以在不接触试样的情况下测量转角。

高温试验

在发动机设计、发电厂设计、动力总成以及化工厂等应用中,材料在升高至约1,600 °C及以上时的行为至关重要。在上述应用中,拉伸试验是在高温下进行的,弯曲试验也是如此。

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

相关产品

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Tests on Engine Components

Name Type Size Download
  • Industry brochure: Automotive PDF 4 MB

Testing of Connecting Rods

Fatigue tests on connecting rods: The load collective acting on connecting rods requires a design (including the materials used) that meets the demands placed on it. The fatigue limit of connecting rods is assumed to be approx. N = 5 x 106 cycles. The connecting rod can be divided into three load areas. Both eyes must be tested under real conditions, that is with play and in a temperature range of 90 – 120 °C surrounded by oil. ZwickRoell's Vibrophore with special forked specimen grips allows you to achieve a testing frequency of up to 250 Hz. High specimen throughput and low energy consumption mean correspondingly low operating costs.

Testing of Crankshafts

For fatigue testing on crankshafts, you can use the Vibrophore or a servo-hydraulic testing machine. In the case shown, the Wöhler curve is determined to DIN 50100. Due to the relatively low frequency of 10 to 30 Hz, a servo-hydraulic testing machine was used. Fatigue occurs through flexural loading in which the mounting table and tools are arranged so that all of the crankshaft's segments can be checked by reclamping them. A fatigue limit of approx. N = 3 x 106 cycles is assumed here. Force-controlled sinusoidal cycles are performed according to the staircase method. Fatigue testing via torsional loading can also be performed using the same machine.

Testing of Valve Springs

The combination of ZwickRoell’s precision spring compression test kit with the zwickiLine single-column testing machine (zwickiLine) and testControl II electronics create the ideal spring testing machine. The kit is extremely transverse force-resistant and protects against overload. The grounded, demagnetized compression platens have a parallel alignment accuracy of 1 μm / 10mm and precision guides permit only precise vertical movement of the compression platens. Measuring errors caused by deformation or lateral forces of the springs are reduced to a minimum thanks to the extremely stiff load cell, which is resistant to transverse forces. The corresponding testXpert test program is specially designed for tests of this nature, You can achieve excellent testing equipment capabilities with the precision spring compression test kit.

Testing of the Engine Block

Combustion engines consist of the three main components: the engine block (cylinder housing), crankshaft drive, and timing assembly. The cylinder block can be made up of just one unit or individual cylinders. It consists of one or several castings, in which cast iron, or increasingly also lightweight metal, for example, aluminum or light metal alloys of aluminum/magnesium are used. The cylinder block is subject to many loads, such as moments of inertia, torque, or forces from the transmission of the gas forces from the cylinder head to the crankshaft bearings.

Testing of Timing Chains

Vibrophores are available to help determine the fatigue properties of individual chain components in series production. The fatigue properties and limits of endless chains as well as individual chain components (for example, chain bridges) can be determined with a testing frequency of up to 50 Hz. ZwickRoell's control electronics were developed specifically for chain testing and allow you to even measure chains with large changes in damping. They can also be readily adapted to company-specific testing standards.

Testing of Fuel Injectors

The ZHN universal nanomechanical tester is used for comprehensive, mechanical characterization of thin layers or small surface areas with the necessary force and travel resolution. This includes measuring indentation hardness, indentation modulus, and Martens hardness to ISO 14577.

Testing of Camshafts

Because of how they are used, camshafts must withstand high, continuous torsional loads. Torsion testing machines can be used for production-related quality control. The torque acting on a camshaft at which component connections begin to loosen is determined. Camshaft sections are gripped horizontally in the machine and a torque load of up to 1000 Nm is increasingly applied. Especially interesting is the elastic and plastic deformation of the camshaft components. ZwickRoell's optical laser extensometer measures the rotational angle without making contact.

Tests under High Temperature

In applications such as engine design, power plant design, powertrains, and chemical plants, the material behavior under increased temperatures up to approx. 1,600 °C and higher are of vital importance. Tensile tests are primarily performed for these applications under increased temperature, although flexure tests are as well.

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Related Products

Top