跳转到页面内容

车轮、轮毂以及轮胎试验

名字 类型 尺寸 下载

轮胎部件试验

以下试验,包括其他涉及的试验,都在室温环境以及典型的环境温度下(-70到+250 °C)进行:

  • 对于不同形状的弹性体试样进行的拉伸及撕裂增长试验
  • 对于弹性体进行的硬度、回弹以及磨损试验
  • 对于钢帘线以及弹性体制成的编织帘线进行的磨损试验
  • 对于钢帘线或编织帘线进行的拉伸试验 - 由于在研发新材料时试样量大,一般采用全自动上样装置
  • 测定粘弹性的试验

车轮试验

在汽车行业,轮毂一般由钢、轻金属或复合材料制成,再与轮胎组合成为车轮。轮胎是由具有各种物理性质的材料做成的复合材料制成。作为车辆与路面的连接,车轮被用于传输所有产生的力与扭矩。ZwickRoell试验系统可以用于测定车轮与轮胎的准静态以及动态性能,这包括了对橡胶、织物以及线材的单独标准试验,还包括对于整个车轮/轮胎系统进行整体测试。

轮胎与车轮试验

轮胎的刚度是通过测试不同胎压下的轮胎在垂直及水平载荷下的力值比而测定的。为了进行车轮试验,ZwickRoell的Z050系列材料试验机可以选配水平线性工作台,并在横梁下加装多分量测力平台;testXpert®测试程序也允许在不同胎压下控制试验系统对轮胎施加垂直或水平载荷,以供操作人员分析。

轮毂法兰盘轴向变形试验

为了测量轮毂的刚性,需要使用特殊压力轴对轮毂法兰盘进行压缩试验。该试验采用落地式试验机,试验机横梁向前突出,并带有高度可调的T型槽,如此,轮毂在该试验机上可以被放置并固定在舒适的符合人体工学高度的测试空间。甚至因轮毂几何形状的原因而产生横向力时,力传感器也能对轴向力进行精确测量。由于力传感器的特殊结构以及放置,可以将其置于试验机的上下测试空间进行测量。

轻量化轮毂全表面变形试验

试验中,由电动作动缸施加轴向、径向载荷;轮毂的变形行为则由光学3D形变测量系统进行测定,测量得到的应变分布结果可以用于确定部件的薄弱点。

法兰盘硬度试验

为了生产线质量控制同时确保强度参数符合规定,需要对钢及铝合金轮毂进行硬度试验。试验主要根据布氏硬度方法HBW 2.5或者洛氏硬度方法如HRB进行。同时,对于金属及塑料的硬度试验,ZwickRoell可以提供高达250 kg试验力的电子闭环控制技术试验机,进行各项典型的试验方法(布氏、洛氏、维氏、努氏以及球压痕硬度)测试。试验机拥有足够大的测试空间(250 x 300 mm D x H),可以方便地对较大部件进行试验。

刹车盘试验

刹车盘是车轮上刹车系统最重要的部件之一,为了评估刹车盘的质量,需要对刹车盘摩擦面施加法向压力,并测定其变形量。ZwickRoell材料试验机可以安装集成了测量系统的压缩试验工装,用以进行该项试验。试验装置采用三个互成120°的测量传感器来测量变形量,并通过压头对试样上圆周形区域施加均匀试验力。该压头为万向压头,能与刹车盘面完全平行贴合,确保施加的压缩载荷均匀一致。试验中,压缩模具对刹车盘中轴及附近区域进行压缩,试验装置对单体和分体刹车盘都能进行试验。

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

相关产品

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Testing of Wheels, Rims, and Tires

Name Type Size Download
  • Industry brochure: Automotive PDF 45 MB

Testing of Tire Components

The following tests, among others, are performed at ambient and typical environmental temperatures from -70 to +250 °C:

  • Tensile and tear growth test on elastomers with various specimen shapes
  • Hardness, rebound, and abrasion tests on elastomers
  • Abrasion tests on steel and textile cords made of elastomer bearings
  • Tensile tests on steel- and textile cords Automated specimen feeding due to the large specimen quantities during the development of new compounds
  • Determination of viscoelastic properties

Testing of Wheels

In the automotive sector, wheels are made of steel, light metal, or composite materials and their tires. Tires are complex composite bodies composed of materials with various physical properties. As the link between the roadway and the vehicle, they transfer all forces and torques. ZwickRoell testing systems are used to determine the quasi-static and dynamic properties of wheels and tires. This ranges from standard tests on rubber, textiles, and wires to tests on the entire wheel/tire system.

Testing of Tires and Wheels

The stiffness of automobile tires is determined by measuring the force ratios under vertical and horizontal loads as well as variable tire pressure. A Z050 materials testing machine is combined with a horizontal linear unit and a multi-component force measuring platform on the lower fixed crosshead. The respective testXpert® test program enables you to perform the desired tests under vertical and horizontal loads with varied tire pressure and evaluate them.

Testing axial deformations of the rim flange

To determine stiffness properties, compression tests are performed on the rim flange with a special pressure spindle. For this, a floor-standing testing machine with a forward projecting, height-adjustable T-slot crosshead is used. This way the rims can and be positioned at an ergonomically comfortable height in the test area and be affixed. The load cell ensures exact measurement of the axial force, even if lateral forces occur due to the geometric shape of the rim. Due to its special construction and placement, the load cell can be inserted into the upper and lower test area of the machine for measurements.

Determination of full-surface deformations on lightweight rim

The axial or radial axle load is variably applied through an electromechanical actuator and the deformation behavior is recorded via an optical 3D deformation measuring system. The strain results provide information about possible weak points in the component.

Hardness test on flanges

For steel and aluminum rims, hardness tests are primarily performed to Brinell method HBW 2.5 or Rockwell tests (for example, HRB) for production control purposes and also to ensure strength characteristic values. In addition, loads of up to 250 kg can be performed using closed loop controlled technology for all classic hardness test methods (Brinell, Rockwell, Vickers, Knoop, and ball indentation hardness) for metal and plastic applications. Even large components can be easily accommodated in the 250 x 300 mm (D x H) test area.

Testing of Disc Brake Pads

Disc brake pads are one of the most important parts of a wheel brake. In order to evaluate the quality of the pads, you determine, among other things, the change in pad thickness through one dimensional compression loading in the direction of the disc brake pad's friction surface perpendiculars. To handle this task, ZwickRoell materials testing machines are equipped with a compression test kit featuring an integrated measuring system. The deformation is measured via three measuring transducers that are positioned at a 120° offset on a pitch circle. Pressure is applied via an adapted piston replacement compression piece with circular force application. The compression piece's flexible suspension assembly allows exact parallel placement on the disc brake pad, ensuring a completely uniform and homogeneous application of pressure. The testing position of the compression die runs through the center axis of the disc brake pad's center of area. The test kit is suitable for both one-piece and divided disc brake pads.

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Related Products

Top