跳转到页面内容

环刚度、环形压缩弯曲和初始特定环刚度

ISO 9969、ASTM D2412、EN 1228、ISO 13968、ISO 13967
名字 类型 尺寸 下载

初始环刚度

管材的环刚度描述了管材在一个放射状的外部机械载荷下的力-变形比。环刚度对应了力-变形曲线中的向上坡度。热塑性管材的这一特性通常按照ISO 9969ASTM D2412测试,玻璃纤维增强管材按照EN 1228测试。

在这个试验中一个规定长度的管材在两个平圆盘间被压变形。取的管材的长度取决于管材的公称直径。对于直径最大至1500 mm的管材,选用长度为300 mm的试样测试。 

 

使用特殊段的管材和波纹管材时,通过分析管材内径测量变形,防止压扁波纹。这时可用特殊的引伸计;引伸计可以永久装在试验机上或者简单地放置于管材内。

在初始直径变形量为3%时测量。测量结果是初始环刚度,表达为单位径向变形和单位管材长度上的力。环刚度在SI系统中通常表示为kN/m²;在美国英寸-磅系统中一般表示为lbf/in²。环刚度用于将管材分成不同的SN等级。一个SN 8级的管材在公称直径DN100至DN800范围内,环刚度最小为8 kN/m²。 

环形压缩弯曲

环形压缩弯曲描述的是一根管材在不发生结构破坏的情况下抵御变形的能力。测量采用的是和环刚度相同的试验装置。ISO 13968标准的试验持续到管材失效或管材外径发生变形30%停止。测试结果是最大力和变形数值,或首次达到标准中规定的破坏标准时的力和变形数值。

DIN EN ISO 13968标准的环形压缩弯曲

ProLine材料测试机,部件试验,管材的环形压缩弯曲测定,按照DIN EN ISO 13968

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

相关产品

ZwickRoell的材料测试机ProLineAllroundLine系列涵盖了所有常见管材直径的整个载荷范围。 

 试验机机架可以被配置为双测试空间。例如,上测试空间被用于对哑铃状试样进行拉伸试验,下测试空间被用于压缩试验,测定环刚度或环形压缩弯曲。配备双测试空间的机架因其无需更换试验工装,十分人性化。 

 testXpert III标准测试程序控制试验顺序,使试验简便可靠。所有重要的测试结果是已经预编过的可以自动计算。 

 许多种类的管材要求测量内径的变形。为此,ZwickRoell提供了一款特殊的引伸计,同时还专为管材试验研发了一款手动位移传感器。 

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Initial Ring Stiffness, Ring Stiffness, Ring Flexibility

ISO 9969, ASTM D2412, EN 1228, ISO 13968, ISO 13967

The initial ring stiffness or ring stiffness to ISO 9969 or ASTM D2412 characterizes the resistance of a pipe section to radial compressive forces. The measurement occurs at low deformations of 3%.

The ring flexibility to ISO 13968 describes the ability of a pipe to withstand deformation without undergoing structural damage. The test arrangement is similar to the test arrangement for measuring ring stiffness, however deformations of 30% are applied.

Initial ring stiffness Ring flexibility Related products

Initial ring stiffness to ISO 9969 or ASTM D2412

The ring stiffness of a pipe describes the force-deformation ratio under a radially acting external mechanical load. Ring stiffness corresponds to an upward slope in the force-deformation curve. For thermoplastic pipes, this characteristic is typically measured according to ISO 9969 or ASTM D2412, and according to EN 1228 for glass fiber-reinforced pipes.

This test compresses pipe sections of a defined length between two flat platens. The length of the section depends on the nominal diameter of the pipe. In the diameter range up to 1500 mm, sections with a length of 300 mm are tested.

In the case of profile pipes and corrugated pipes, deformation is measured by analyzing the inner diameter of the pipe to prevent flattening of the ridges. For this case, we offer special extensometers that are either mounted onto the testing machine, or simply positioned inside the pipe.

The measurement is performed under a deformation of 3% of the initial diameter. The result of the measurement is the initial ring stiffness, which is the force per unit of radial deformation and per unit of length of the pipe. In the SI system, the ring stiffness is usually indicated in kN/m²; in the American inch/pound system it is typically indicated as lbf/in². Ring stiffness is used to classify pipes in the SN classes. An SN 8 pipe has a minimum ring stiffness of 8 kN/m² in the nominal diameter range from DN100 to DN800.

Ring flexibility to DIN EN ISO 13968

The ring flexibility describes the ability of a pipe to withstand deformation without undergoing structural damage. The measurement is performed in the same test arrangement as for ring stiffness. According to ISO 13968, the test is run until the pipe fails or until deformation of 30% of the outer diameter of the pipe is reached. The results of the test are maximum values of force and deformation, or force and deformation values in which a damage criterion defined in the standard occurs for the first time.

The test for determination of the ring flexibility of pipes to DIN EN ISO 13968 is carried out with a ProLine materials testing machine.

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Related products

ZwickRoell’s ProLine and AllroundLine testing machines cover the entire force range for testing all common pipe diameters.

The test frame can be equipped with two test areas. For example, the upper test area accommodates tensile tests on dumbbell specimens and the lower test area accommodates compression tests to determine ring stiffness or ring flexibility.A load frame with two test areas is user-friendly because there is no need to change test fixtures.

The testXpert III Standard Test Programs control the test sequence making testing is easy and reliable. All important test results are already preprogrammed and automatically calculated.

Many types of pipes require measurement of deformation for the inner diameter. ZwickRoell offers a special extensometer for this, as well as a manual displacement transducer developed specifically by ZwickRoell for pipe testing.

Name Type Size Download
Top