跳转到页面内容

支架测试

 支架插入和留存到血管中会承受密集的载荷。必须在支架使用前测试这些载荷。

名字 类型 尺寸 下载

支架的径向压缩试验

除了可得到精确的材料特性参数,测定径向抗压强度是支架最重要的测试。支架必须施展一个径向力,该力将足以保证支架停留在狭窄血管的某一点,又能适应血管的收缩。ASTM F3067描述了球囊膨胀性和自膨胀性血管支架的径向压缩试验

ZwickRoell提供zwickiLine系列材料试验机 - 测试解决方案配合37 °C温箱可模拟身体温度中的测试。顺时针的径向压缩试验工装可测试径向力,专为测试支架设计,适用于不同的直径和长度的支架。试验工装模拟了放置在动脉上支架的压力,通过分段排放的楔形夹面来产生均匀分布的表面压力。支架插入血管,被放射状地压缩到最小目标直径,然后释放。 testXpert III测试软件可帮助测定数值。它不仅补偿可能产生的自变形,还考虑了由ZwickRoell试验机测试带来的非常轻微的摩擦和惯性力。

测定金属丝和支架支柱的非接触应变

为了模拟支架系统,需要测试详细的材料特性。除了对整个系统进行测试,如单根金属丝和支架支柱等部件也常需要测试。测试还包含拉伸强度和断裂应变,及最小屈服强度。它定义了材料在单轴拉伸载荷下不产生永久变形的力值。采用引伸计能更高效、也更精确地测量应变。因为直接对试样进行测量,出错的概率几乎为零,另外,外力对其影响也微乎其微。

ZwickRoell提供多种材料试验机和引伸计组合。根据应用选择最合适的引伸计是十分必要的。区别是引伸计是否在测试过程中接触试样。夹持式引伸计比较经济,但可能得到有误差的测量值,因为它直接接触试样,或者有可能损坏试样。这是采用细金属丝制成的试样带来的危险。夹持式引伸计的重量也可能使试样变弯。此外,也有可能刀口滑移损坏细金属丝。安全且精确的方法是使用非接触式引伸计进行测量。

ZwickRoell的非接触式引伸计laserXtens可进行多种材料的拉伸、压缩和弯曲试验。它在试样表面创建光斑,用一个全视场数码相机记录。在试样上创建虚拟的标距,其在受力时的移动用一个特殊的相关算法追踪。通过评估两个连续的图像可得到分辨率小于0.15 μm的试样应变。这种非接触式的应变测量方法也能用于镍钛合金制成的支架,以获取用于有限元分析的精确的材料性能参数 - 从开始变形到断裂应变。
ZwickRoell提供多种型号的laserXtens非接触式引伸计。紧凑型laserXtens是一个单照相机测量系统,专为测试短试样和薄试样设计。它符合所有ISO 95130.5级精度的要求(ASTM E83B2级精度),能配合ZwickRoell的所有台式和立式AllroundLine试验机使用。还有一种更精确的型号,可捕捉最小的变化量,是laserXtens Compact HP。其分辨率是0.04 μm。

使用laserXtens,操作者只需几秒钟即可设置不同的标距长度。此外,安装和拆除也很简便,配合高度自动化的测试顺序,能大大减少测试所需资源和时间。这反过来也提升了测试的质量,因为降低了主观影响,在批量测试试样或一体化生产链的测试中尤为高效和有用。也可以在环境试验箱中测试试样。

压缩/扭转载荷下的疲劳强度

ZwickRoell在另一个方面的发展是测试支架在周期性变化载荷下的疲劳强度。为了研究支架的耐久性,ZwickRoell研发了一个工装,可最多同时装载30个支架。这个工装,配备一个电动扭力驱动(1 Nm),配合一个HC 10电液伺服疲劳试验机(10 kN)使用,能单独测试支架的压缩,或综合压缩和扭转载荷(±60°时5 Hz)。支架的夹持区域可加一个浴槽确保测试在生理环境中进行。

支架的径向压缩试验

使用ZwickRoell的zwickiLine材料试验机进行支架的压缩试验

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

相关产品

符合FDA 21 CFR第11部分要求的可追溯、防篡改的测试结果

可追溯且防篡改的测试结果
  • 医药行业对软件有不断增长的要求,要求能记录所有操作的可追溯性。
  • testXpert III配备可追溯性选项,能记录下试验前、试验中和试验后的所有操作和改动,使测试结果和文档可追溯,保护其不发生人为改动。
  • 全面的用户管理功能诸如电子记录和电子签名确保测试结果不被篡改。
  • 除了符合一些公司内部的组织检查和程序指导,还符合FDA的21 CFR第11部分的要求。
  • ZwickRoell还提供鉴定服务包(DQ/IQ/OQ)用于校验工作。
  • testXpert III记录所有试验和系统相关的操作和设置,因此总是能回答“谁在什么时候做了什么,原因是什么,以及谁是负责人?” 

了解更多有关testXpert III选项
可追溯性的信息

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Testing on Stents

 Stents are subject to heavy loads when inserted and left in blood vessels. These loads must be tested before the stents are used.

Name Type Size Download
  • Industry brochure: Medical PDF 30 MB

Radial compression testing on stents

Along with obtaining accurate material characteristic values, determining the radial compression strength is the most important test for stents. They must exert a radial force that is sufficient to ensure that the stent remains in the narrowed spot and prevents constricting of the blood vessels. ASTM F3067 describes the radial compression testing of balloon-expanding and self-expanding stents.

ZwickRoell offers the zwickiLine series materials testing machine—a testing solution equipped with a 37 °C chamber to simulate tests at body temperature. The radial compression test fixture by Blockwise, which measures the radial force, is specifically designed to test stents and is available in various diameters and lengths. It simulates the pressure placed by the artery on the stent and the return force exerted by the segmentally arranged wedge jaws that generate a uniformly distributed surface pressing. The stent is inserted, compressed radially up to a minimum target diameter, and then released. The testXpert III testing software supports the sequence by measuring the values. It not only compensates for possible self-deformations, but also takes into account the very slight frictional and inertial forces that arise with a ZwickRoell machine during measurement.

Non-contact strain measurement on wires and stent struts

To simulate stent systems, detailed material characteristics are required. Along with tests for the entire system, components such as single wires and stent struts are often tested. This also includes the tensile strength and strain at break, as well as the minimum yield strength. It defines the force at which a material under a single-axis tensile load demonstrates no permanent deformation. More efficient, and above all, more accurate, is the strain measurement by means of an extensometer. The probability of error is much smaller since measurements are taken directly at the specimen and therefore outside the force flow.

ZwickRoell offers a wide portfolio of materials testing machines and numerous extensometers. Choosing the most suitable extensometer for the application is essential. The difference is whether or not the extensometer makes contact with the specimen during measurement. Clip-on extensometers are a cost-effective way to measure values, but can falsify measurements because of the direct contact it makes, or they can damage the specimen. This is the danger with specimens made of thin wire. The weight of the clip-on extensometer alone could lead to bending of the specimen. Furthermore, there is a risk that the knife edges slip and damage the wire. A safe and simultaneously accurate way to measure is to use a non-contact extensometer.

ZwickRoell's non-contact extensometer, laserXtens, is designed for tensile, compression, and flexure tests on various materials. It creates a speckle pattern on the surface of the specimen, which is recorded by a full image digital camera. This pattern creates a virtual gauge mark on the specimen, whose movement under load is tracked with a special correlation algorithm. The evaluation of two sequential images shows the strain of the specimen with a resolution of less than 0.15 μm. This non-contact strain measurement is also used on stents made of nitinol to obtain accurate material characteristics for the FEM simulation—from the beginning of deformation until strain at break.
ZwickRoell offers the non-contact extensometer, laserXtens, in various models. laserXtens Compact is a single-camera measuring system specifically designed for testing short and thin specimens. It meets all requirements set forth by Class 0.5 of ISO 9513 (Class B2 of ASTM E83) and can be used with all table-top and floor-standing AllroundLine testing machines from ZwickRoell. An even more accurate model, which is able to capture the smallest variances, is the laserXtens Compact HP. It achieves a resolution of 0.04 μm.

With the laserXtens, the operator needs only a few seconds to set the various gauge lengths. In addition, it is easy to mount and dismantle, and it is combined with largely automated test sequences, which significantly reduce the amount of resources and time needed for testing. This in turn increases the quality of the tests, because subjective influences are minimized, which is particularly efficient and useful in series testing or for tests with integrated production chains. Measuring specimens in temperature chambers are also possible.

Fatigue strength under compression and torsion load

Another development from ZwickRoell tests the fatigue strength of a stent under a periodically changing load. To investigate the durability of stents ZwickRoell has developed a fixture that allows up to 30 stents to be accommodated simultaneously. This fixture, with an electric torsion drive (1 Nm), is used in combination with an HC 10 servo-hydraulic testing machine (10 kN) and allows both separate and superimposed loading of the stents with compression and torsion (5 Hz at ± 60°). The gripped area of the stents can also be provided with a fluid bath to enable testing under physiological conditions.

Radial compression test on stents

Compression tests on stents with the ZwickRoell zwickiLine materials testing machine

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Related products

Traceable, tamper-proof test results in accordance with FDA 21 CFR Part 11

Traceable tamper-proof test results
  • Ever-increasing demands are placed on software used in the medical and pharmaceutical industries to document the traceability of completed actions.
  • With the traceability option, testXpert III enables logging of all actions and changes before, during and after the test, making test results and the documentation traceable and protecting them from manipulation.
  • Integrated user management and functions such as electronic records and electronic signature ensure that test results are always protected from tampering.
  • Together with the organizational measures and procedure instructions that apply to the individual companies themselves, the requirements of FDA in 21 CFR Part 11 are fulfilled.
  • ZwickRoell also offers a qualification service package (DQ/IQ/OQ) for validation support.
  • testXpert III logs all test and system related actions and settings and can therefore always answer the question “When does who do what, why and who is responsible?” 

Learn more about the testXpert III option
Traceability

Top