跳转到页面内容

功能性产品的性能测试

一个产品必须有确定的功能特性。包装箱必须是可叠放的;电缆绝缘层即使在外力作用下也必须是绝缘的;食物包装盒必须关闭时是密封的,但又很容易打开,窗户在暴风天不能破裂;椅子应该要能承受一个体重较重的人。这样的例子无穷无尽。

名字 类型 尺寸 下载

应用举例:

测试低压电缆抵御切口应力的能力

  • 每部车内部都有很多米的低压电缆。这些电缆遍布整个车身,装配时有时会和尖锐的边缘摩擦。这些电缆的绝缘层不能被破坏。
  • 为了测试这个性能,汽车行业制定了LV 112试验方法来测定电缆绝缘层抵御切口应力的能力。
  • 原理很简单。电缆放置在一个平板上与一个接触元件通电连接。作为一个切割压头,试验压头为高硬度,同时采用高强度导线与被测电缆相连组成一个回路。利用这个回路,切割压头加载一个试验力于电缆上,直到压头和电缆的导体之间形成回路。试验机记录试样所受的力。这提供了一个实用的评估电缆绝缘层的切口敏感性的方法。

测定包装箱的堆码高度

  • 酸奶杯、啤酒板条箱或者水杯 — 每种包装都会在仓库里放置一段时间,并且堆码在一起。那么怎么让包装箱一层层堆码而又不破坏最下面的货物呢?
  • 这个问题可以由一台试验机轻松解答。为了解答这个问题,将装载货物的或空的包装箱堆码后单独压缩在试验机的工装之间,来测量最大可承受的载荷。这个数值使我们可以判断能堆码多少层货物。
  • 那么怎样改进包装?一般必须用最低成本的材料来达到所需的力学性能指标。为了实现这点,需要一个智能的、有建设性的设计,且工程师必须理解包装箱的主要受力点在哪。试验机配备一个摄影机和testXpert III视频捕捉+选项,它能同步视频和力-位移曲线图。它能帮助工程师分析包装箱在受到任何力时的变形行为并改进那些重要点的设计。

测试喷洒泵的按压力

  • 许多产品都是包装后出售的,这些包装必须也有很好的功能性。
  • 一个例子是喷洒泵,既用于昂贵的香水又用于家用清洁剂。窗户清洁剂必须装在瓶子里,但也必须具备一定压力以水柱或雾化形式喷射到窗上。
  • 对用户来说按压力必须是可承受的,同时一次出水量必须足够,这样用户就不用经常按压。
  • ZwickRoell的电子机械试验机在这里也适用,用于改进产品,通过测试不同泵速度下的按压力来控制质量。对质量的直观感受是这样测试的。

测量双肩背包的拉脱强度

  • 学校用的双肩背包必须经受得起多次磨损 — 重的书本、一包零食或是其他孩子们在学校需要的任何东西。孩子们背着双肩背包或有时把包的拎带和肩带挂在钩子上。所以双肩背包想用好多年,拎带和肩带就必须牢固地和包连接在一起。
  • 这个例子就是测试一个双肩背包。ZwickRoell工装产品线中的一个夹具将双肩背包固定在试验机上,同时有一个钩子拉着拎带。这保证了缝合线和塑料部分可以经受多年的磨损和拉扯。

您是否想要测试您产品的具体功能特性?

 

请随时联系我们的产品专家。我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

相关产品

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Testing of Functional Product Characteristics

A product must have certain functional characteristics. A packing container must be stackable, cable insulation must be able to insulate even under load, a food container must close tightly and still open easily, a window must not break during a storm, and a chair should be able to bear the weight of a heavy person. The list of examples is endless.

Name Type Size Download

A few application examples:

Measuring the notch resistance of electrically low voltage cables

  • Every car has many meters of low voltage cable inside. These cables run through the entire car and when installed, make contact with very sharp edges at times. The insulation of these cables must not be damaged.
  • To measure this behavior, the automobile industry developed the LV 112 test method to determine the notch resistance of cable insulation.
  • The principle is simple. A cable is placed on a plate and electrically connected to a contact element. The test die has a extremely hard, high-strength wire, also electrically contacted, as the cutting tup. Using the wire, a load is applied to the cable until the electrical contact between the cutting tup and the cable's conductor is established. The force required for this is recorded by the testing machine. This offers a realistic assessment of the notch sensitivity of the cable insulation.

Determining the stack height of packaging

  • Yogurt cups, beer crate, or water bottles— each type of packaging is stored for some amount of time in a warehouse and is stacked there. But how may layers of packaging can be stacked without breaking those on the bottom?
  • The question can be answered very simply by a testing machine. To find out, the filled or empty packaging is compressed individually or in a stack between the compression platen of the testing machine, measuring the maximum load capacity. The value allows us to determine how many layers can be stacked on top of each other.
  • But how can the packaging be improved? Typically, the mechanical characteristics should be achieved using the lowest material cost possible. To achieve this, an intelligent, constructive design is needed and the engineer must understand where the critical points of the container are. The testing machine is equipped with a video camera and the testXpert III Video Capturing Plus option, which synchronizes the film sequence with the force travel diagram. It allows the engineer to analyze the deformation behavior of the packaging under any load and can optimize points that are truly critical.

Measuring the activation force of a spray pump

  • Many products are marketed in packages that must also perform a specific function.
  • One example is a spray pump, which is used for expensive perfume as well as household cleaners. The window cleaner must be stored in the bottle, but must also be able to be sprayed onto the window in a forceful stream or as an atomized spray.
  • The activation force must be tolerable for the user, and the dose must be high enough so that the user does not have to pump the handle too often.
  • ZwickRoell’s electromechanical testing machines assist here as well, to optimize the product and assist in quality control by measuring the activation force of various pump speeds. Subjective perceptions of quality are measured in this way.

Determining the pull-off strength of a backpack

  • School backpacks must withstand a significant amount of wear and tear— heavy books, a snack, and whatever else children need at school. They are carried and sometimes hung by their handles and straps. So that backpacks last multiple years, the handles and straps must be firmly attached.
  • This example shows a backpack being tested. A clamp from ZwickRoell's product line of tools holds the backpack in the testing machine while a hook pulls on the handle. This ensures that the seams and plastic parts withstand wear and tear for many years.

Would you like to test specific functional characteristics of your products?

 

Please feel free to contact our product experts. We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Related Products

Top