跳转到页面内容

熔融指数

适合于各种测试要求的熔融指数仪

熔融指数是用简单的方法测量聚合物熔融质量的流动特性。这种测试方法被广泛应用,尤其是在质量保证和来货检验时。在塑料行业随着工艺流程阶段的不同,对融指仪的要求也有所不同。

各型号熔融指数仪概述

  • Cflow尤其适用于测试频率不高的情况,如来货检验。 
  • Mflow是模块化的设计,具有砝码固定装置和自动参数选择特点。
  • Aflow具有聚合物预压紧、参数自动选择、最大负荷80kg快速将余料清除、一键按压清洁料筒的功能,这些都使测试结果更加可靠和高效。

按照 ISO 1133和ASTM D1238,探测热塑材料的熔融指数,

各试验标准之间的不同测试方法:

试验方法A质量流动速率(MFR)

  • 以这种测试方法,在相同的时间间隔切割挤出物,然后使用分析天平称重这些挤出物的质量。测试结果是单位时间挤出物的质量。通常单位为g/10 min
  • 所希望得到的MFR结果的质量完全取决于切割时间的精度和试验砝码。如果MFR指数比较低,需要使用较长的切割时间时,我们建议使用手动切割。如果希望探测单一料筒的填料多次挤出物,或者MFR值大于10 g/10 min,我们建议采用自动挤出物切割刀。

试验方法B体积流动速率(MVR)

  • 为了测量MVR,熔融指数仪必须配备一个活塞位移传感器。MVR的结果是单位时间挤出物的体积。表示为cm3/10 min,是由活塞在单位时间内的位移计算值。
  • 这个方法显著的优势是消除机械切割。采用同步位移-时间测量值,可以获取高精度,甚至在较短测试时间和较短程活塞位移情况也能得到精确结果。根据各种被测试的材料、为了满足精度需求和MVR结果,同一个料桶保证测试最多40个单独的试样。

ASTM D1238:试验方法C采用半高度/半内部直径模具的测量

  • 大多数情况下口模尺寸高度为8.00mm,内径为2.095 mm。为了测量MFR值大于75 g/10 min,标准推荐半高/半内径的口模,即4.00/1.050 mm,正如ASTM D1238 试验方法C所设计的。

ASTM D1238:试验方法D多段试验

  • 对于聚烯烃有一种常用的做法是在不同载荷下测定MVR值来计算流动速率比(FRR)。
  • 用简单的熔融指数仪需要几次加料才能得出结果。熔融指数仪装备一套自动砝码切换单元,通过更换砝码实现在一次填料试样下完成不同载荷的测试。

下载

名字 类型 尺寸 下载
  • 行业手册:塑料和橡胶 PDF 9 MB
  • 产品手册:熔融指数仪 PDF 3 MB
  • 产品信息:Aflow熔融指数仪 PDF 90 KB
  • 产品信息:Mflow熔融指数仪 PDF 127 KB
  • 产品信息:Cflow熔融指数仪 PDF 221 KB

塑料试验

Bestimmung der Schmelze-Massefließrate (MFR) und der Schmelze-Volumenfließrate (MVR) nach ISO 1133-1 und -2, ASTM D 1238 und vergleichbaren Normen.

熔融指数试验

ISO 1133
按照ISO 1133-1和-2、ASTM D1238以及其他类似的试验标准,测定有填料和没有填料的热塑性塑料的熔体质量流动速率(MFR)和熔体体积流动速率(MVR)。
至 熔融指数试验
塑料

塑料

60多年来,ZwickRoell一直致力于开发用于塑料和橡胶试验的试验机和仪器。一代又一代的研究人员、开发人员和质量保证专家使用ZwickRoell的试验机顺利完成工作。
至 塑料
Top

Jump to the content of the page

Extrusion Plastometer

The right extrusion plastometer for every testing volume

Melt flow tests are a simple method of characterizing the flow properties of a plastic melted mass. This test method is widely used, especially in quality assurance and incoming goods inspections. Demands on the extrusion plastometer vary according to which processing stage in the plastics industry is involved.

Overview of Individual Testing Instruments for Extrusion Testing

  • The Cflow is particularly suited for incoming goods inspections, when only a few tests must be performed. 
  • The Mflow is modular and features a weight pegging device and automatic field-dependent parameterization.
  • The Aflow, with its defined pre-compaction of polymers, automatic field-dependent parameterization, fast residual material purge with a force of up to 80 kg and cleaning at the push of a button helps you make your test sequence more reliable and efficient.

Determining the Melt Index of Thermoplastics to ISO 1133 and ASTM D1238

Differentiation between test methods to standards:

Method A: Melt mass flow rate (MFR)

  • In this method, the extrudates are cut at uniform intervals of time. Then their mass is determined by an analytical scale. The test result is the extruded mass per unit of time. This is normally indicated in g/10 min.
  • The quality of the MFR result obtained is dependent on the accuracy of the cutting times and the weighed mass. When low MFR values are involved, manual cutting is only recommended if long cutting times are used. If you want to determine multiple extrudates from a single barrel filling, or if the MFR values are greater than 10 g/10 min, we recommend use of an automated extrudate cutter.

Method B: Melt volume flow rate (MVR)

  • To measure the MVR, the extrusion plastometer must be equipped with a piston displacement transducer. The MVR result is the extruded material volume per unit of time. It is specified in cm3/10 min and is calculated from the distance the piston travels per unit of time.
  • A significant advantage of this method is the elimination of mechanical cutting. With synchronized travel-time measured-values high accuracy can be achieved, even with short measuring times and short piston-travel. This enables up to 40 individual measurements from one barrel filling, depending on the material involved, accuracy requirements and MVR result.

Method C to ASTM D1238: Measurements with half-height/half-bore diameter of the die

  • Most commonly used are dies with a height of 8.00 mm and a bore-diameter of 2.095 mm. For measurement of MFR values greater than 75 g/10 min the standards recommend a half-height/half-bore-diameter die with dimensions 4.00/1.050 mm. This is designated as Method C in ASTM D1238.

Method D to ASTM D1238: Multi-stage tests

  • With many polyolefins it is common to state the MVR value for different load levels and determine the flow rate ratio (FRR).
  • This requires measurements from several fillings when simple extrusion plastometers are used. Extrusion plastometers equipped with an automatic load-change unit can measure multiple load-levels from a single filling.

Downloads

Name Type Size Download
  • Industry brochure: Plastics & Rubber PDF 9 MB
  • Product brochure: Extrusion plastometers PDF 3 MB
  • Product information: Aflow extrusion plastometer PDF 90 KB
  • Product information: Mflow extrusion plastometer PDF 127 KB
  • Product information: Cflow extrusion plastometer PDF 221 KB

Testing of plastics

Melt flow index test

ISO 1133
Determination of the melt mass flow rate (MFR) and melt volume flow rate (MVR) of filled and unfilled thermoplastics to ISO 1133-1 and -2, ASTM D1238. and other similar standards.
to Melt flow index test

Plastics

For more than 60 years, ZwickRoell has been developing testing machines and instruments for tests on plastics and rubber. Generations of researchers, developers and specialists in quality assurance work successfully with test equipment from ZwickRoell.
to Plastics
Top