跳转到页面内容

片材和塑料薄膜试验

塑料薄膜已经成为我们日常生活必不可少的一部分了。我们用它们来包装食物,把货物从商店运回家,把暖棚和田里的蔬菜罩起来。薄膜包装在医疗工程行业也很常见,经常用于拯救生命。在建筑行业也用了多样化的薄膜。防水性保证了屋顶不会漏水,水不会破坏房屋的墙壁。复杂的塑料薄膜被用于包覆体育场馆,开启了其在建筑领域的新应用。

名字 类型 尺寸 下载

薄膜试验的要求

如今的薄膜是高科技产品,有多样化的性能表征。大量生产使用高性价比的塑料,例如高密度和低密度PE、PP、PVC和PS。在需要表征特殊性能时,例如韧性、渗透性或耐光性,使用高质量的聚合物,例如多样化的聚酯材料、PTFE或ETFE。EPDM和EVA这类薄膜被用于防水屋顶。多层薄膜有多样化的性能,例如强度、对气体和细菌的抗渗性,以及接触食物的适宜性。

厚度达1mm的片材是很多包装技术中空腔结构的组成材料,用热成型或压模的处理技术制造的。

由于薄膜生产和下游处理的处理方法多种多样,可适用的试验方法的要求也大相径庭。试验目的也很不同。

在进货检查中,第一步就要测试原材料。这一步要测定熔融指数 — 塑料粒子的熔体质量流动速率。

在第二步中,塑料薄膜在挤出或吹塑后测试。除了测量薄膜厚度,许多其他的机械特性也很重要。例如薄膜纵向和横向的强度、应变、屈服点和拉伸模量。韧性也很重要,通过冲击试验测得。对于多层薄膜,层与层之间的粘合力十分重要。

然而加工中和加工后的重点在其他特性上,包括粘合强度、焊接性以及粘合剂强度和结合强度。如果包装尖锐物品,就要测薄膜的抗穿刺性能。理解摩擦系数对于包装机器或在薄膜打印是很有用的。光照和湿度变化对评估片材和塑料薄膜的性能也很重要。

使用ZwickRoell试验机测试薄膜

ZwickRoell试验系统专为这些要求设计,可执行各种力学试验:

  • 挤出塑性计表征的是进货产品的性能。
  • 万能试验机提供精确可靠的测量方法,可测应力-应变特性、层与层之间的粘结力摩擦系数抗穿刺性弯曲性能的值。
  • 蠕变试验工作台测量在环境温度和操作温度下的蠕变性能
  • 摆锤冲击试验机用来测定冲击强度值,特别是在冲击拉伸试验中。
Zugversuch ISO 527-3 Tafeln und Folien

拉伸性能

ISO 527-3、ASTM D882、ASTM D5323
按照ISO 527-3对薄膜和片材的拉伸性能进行符合标准的测定。
至 拉伸性能
Durchstichversuch EN 14477, ASTM F 1306 auch Parker Pen Test genannt

抗穿刺性能

EN 14477、ASTM F1306
抗穿刺性能在薄膜用于包装材料时是十分重要的,例如,包装有尖锐边缘的食物或部件。试验有以下这些标准:EN 14477、ASTM F1306。
至 抗穿刺性能
使用zwickiLine材料试验机和试验工装测试薄膜COF的静态和动态摩擦性能

摩擦系数COF

ISO 8295、ASTM D1894、JIS K 7125、DIN 53375
COF提供了关于表面结构和可印刷性的信息。静态和动态摩擦系数对于需要进一步加工成包装并印刷的薄膜来说是十分有趣的。
至 摩擦系数COF
Fließratenbestimmung / Schmelzindex-Prüfung ISO 1133-1/-2, ASTM D 1238

熔融指数测定

熔融指数(MFR、MVR、FRR);ISO 1133、ASTM D1238
按照ISO 1133、ASTM D1238以及类似的试验标准,测定熔体质量流动速率(MFR)和熔体体积流动速率(MVR)。ZwickRoell生产用于试验方法A的直观的熔融指数仪,并集成具备自动位移测量的仪器,用于试验方法A和方法B的测量。
至 熔融指数测定
ISO 4578, Finat FTM 9, EN 1939, AFERA 4001: Weiterreiß-, Schäl- und Adhäsionseigenschaften von Folien und Tafeln

撕裂增长、剥离和粘合特性

ISO 4578、Finat FTM 9、EN 1939、AFERA 4001
我们的材料测试机非常适合测定薄膜的撕裂增长、剥离和粘合特性,并用于,例如,用于测量抗剥离性的拉脱试验、密封接缝试验、不干胶的初粘力等。
至 撕裂增长、剥离和粘合特性
Schlagzugversuch, Schlagzugfestigkeit ISO 8256, ASTM D1822

冲击拉伸强度

ISO 8256、ASTM D 1822
对于ISO 8256 / ASTM D1822,ZwickRoell提供了理想的摆锤冲击试验机,用于对薄膜的冲击拉伸强度进行符合标准的测定
至 冲击拉伸强度
Folienmagazin_Automatisierung_robotestF

全自动拉伸试验

roboTest F(夹持式)全自动试验系统是专为非刚性试样(例如薄膜、纺织品和无纺布)的拉伸试验设计的。
至 全自动拉伸试验

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Testing of Thin Sheeting and Plastic Films

Plastic films have become an integral part of daily life. We use them to package food, carry our groceries home from the store, and cover vegetables grown in greenhouses and fields. Film packaging is common in the medical engineering industry and often saves lives. A wide variety of films are also used in construction. Moisture barriers ensure that our roofs do not leak and that water does not damage the walls of our homes. Sophisticated plastic films are used to cover sports arenas, opening up new possibilities for architects.

Name Type Size Download

Requirements for testing of films

Films today are high-tech products that have a wide variety of characteristics. Mass production uses cost-effective plastics, such as high- and low-density PE, PP, PVC, and PS. In cases where special characteristics such as toughness, permeability, or light resistance are required, high-quality polymers such as various polyesters, PTFE, or ETFE are used. Films such as EPDM and EVA are used to waterproof roofs. Multilayer films have various characteristics such as strength, impermeability in regard to gas and bacteria, and suitability for contact with food.

Thin sheeting with a thickness of up to 1 mm is a constituent material for many hollow bodies in packaging technology, which are formed by means of processes such as thermoforming or compression molding.

Due to the broad scope of film manufacture and its downstream processing, requirements of the applicable test method vary greatly. The objectives of the tests can be very different in nature.

In an incoming goods inspection, the first step involves testing raw material. This step determines the melt index—meaning the melt mass-flow rate—of plastic granulate.

In the second step, the plastic films are tested after the extrusion or blow molding process. In addition to testing film thickness, a variety of other mechanical characteristics are important. These are strength, strain, yield point, and the tensile modulus in the longitudinal and transverse directions of the film. Toughness is also important, which is determined during impact tests. In the case of multilayer films, adhesion between the layers is crucial.

Yet the focus lies on other characteristics during and after processing, including adhesive strength, weldability, and strength of adhesives and joints. If sharp objects are packaged, the puncture resistance of the film is measured. Understanding the coefficient of friction is interesting for packing machines or in film printing. Changes in light and moisture is also important when evaluating thin sheeting and plastic films.

Testing films with ZwickRoell

ZwickRoell testing systems are specifically designed for these requirements and address a wide range of mechanical tests:

  • Extrusion plastometers characterize the materials of incoming goods.
  • Universal testing machines provide accurate, reliable measurement of values for stress-strain characteristics, adhesion forces between two layers, coefficients of friction, penetration resistance and flexure characteristics.
  • Creep test benches measure the creep behavior at ambient temperature and at operating temperature.
  • Pendulum impact testers are used to determine impact strength values, typically in an impact tensile test.
Tensile test ISO 527-3 wafers and films

Tensile properties

ISO 527-3, ASTM D882, ASTM D5323
Standard-compliant determination of tensile properties on films and sheets to ISO 527-3.
to Tensile properties
Puncture test EN 14477, ASTM F1306 also known as Parker Ball-Point Test

Puncture Resistance

EN 14477, ASTM F1306
Puncture resistance is important when films are used as packaging material, for example, for food or parts with sharp edges. It is described in the following standards: EN 14477, ASTM F1306.
to Puncture Resistance
Static and dynamic friction behavior of films COF with zwickiLine materials testing machine and test fixture

Coefficients of friction COF

ISO 8295, ASTM D1894, JIS K 7125, DIN 53375
The COF provides information about the surface structure and printability. The static and dynamic coefficient of friction is particularly interesting for films that are further processed on packaging and printing machines.
to Coefficients of friction COF
Melt flow determination/melt index test ISO 1133-1/-2, ASTM D1238

Melt flow determination

Melt flow index (MFR, MVR, FRR); ISO 1133, ASTM D1238
Determination of the melt mass flow rate (MFR) and melt volume flow rate (MVR) to ISO 1133, ASTM D1238, and similar standards ZwickRoell produces straightforward extrusion plastometers for Method A, together with instruments which feature automatic displacement measurement and can be used for measurements to Methods A and B.
to Melt flow determination
ISO 4578, Finat FTM 9, EN 1939, AFERA 4001: Tear growth, peel, and adhesion characteristics of films and sheets

Tear growth, peel, and adhesion characteristics

ISO 4578, Finat FTM 9, EN 1939, AFERA 4001
Our materials testing machines are ideal for the determination of tear growth, peel and adhesion characteristics on films, and are used, for example, for pull-off tests to measure peel resistance, tests on sealed seams, initial adhesion of adhesive labels, etc.
to Tear growth, peel, and adhesion characteristics
Impact tensile test, impact tensile strength ISO 8256, ASTM D1822

Impact tensile strength

ISO 8256, ASTM D 1822
For ISO 8256 / ASTM D1822, ZwickRoell has the ideal pendulum impact testers for standard-compliant determination of impact tensile strength of films
to Impact tensile strength
Film magazine_automation_roboTestF

Automated Tensile Test

The roboTest F (clamp) robotic testing system is designed for tensile tests on non-rigid specimens such as films, textiles, and non-wovens.
to Automated Tensile Test

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Top