跳转到页面内容

导管系统的水平测试

名字 类型 尺寸 下载

导管系统的水平测试

导管用于多种应用,包含在病人体内连接显微仪器。使外科医生做外科手术时对病人的伤害降到最低。导管也能将药物直接注入到病人体内,或辅助支架使用保持血管畅通。

研发这些导管系统及导丝的工程师主要想实现降低摩擦系数和分离扭矩的目的。ZwickRoell的水平AllroundLine试验机可以高精度模拟导管留置的推进力。导管的摩擦性能是通过将其推入一段人工动脉测定的。其路线是曲折的。测试在水平方向进行,模拟病人手术过程中的生理状态。

ZwickRoell研发了一套系统专用于此应用,可控制材料试验机的横梁及一个特制的自动试样夹具。水平AllroundLine试验机提供放置3D模型的空间,主测试轴的上下都浸在浴槽的液体中。通常试验机将导管推入人工动脉一段规定距离。然后将试样留在人工动脉中,横梁回到起始位置。接着气动试样夹具再次关上,横梁沿测试方向运动。重复此过程直到导管完全插入人工动脉中。全自动的试验方法可简便测试不同长度的人工动脉。使用该试验机软件可得到以下测试结果:

  • 导管初始插入力:测量初始插入的试验力
  • 推进力:测量推进导管、导丝时的试验力,或其他微创设备在人工动脉中的推进力
  • 推进效率:使用近处和远处两个力传感器,通过在近处产品端施加一个已知力推算产品末端的受力情况
  • 导丝运动:测量将导丝推入导管、导向管或类似微创设备所需的力
  • 挠性:测量导管头沿着一定曲率如90°前进的挠性
  • 导丝和导管润滑剂推进测量:用推进测试数据进行的对比试验,测定涂层是否对将产品推进至人工动脉所需试验力有效果

测试结果具有高精度。极高刚度的试验机机架及电子控制和驱动系统保证了试验初始阶段的试验力来自于测试试样而非试验机本身。试验机的控制系统有很高的分辨率,定位试验机横梁的分辨率小于1µm,0.1 mN以下的试验力的读数精度高于0.5 %。

导管系统的水平测试

用于导管系统/导丝跟踪试验的水平AllroundLine Z005 TEW

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

相关产品

符合FDA 21 CFR第11部分要求的可追溯、防篡改的测试结果

可追溯且防篡改的测试结果
  • 医药行业对软件有不断增长的要求,要求能记录所有操作的可追溯性。
  • testXpert III配备可追溯性选项,能记录下试验前、试验中和试验后的所有操作和改动,使测试结果和文档可追溯,保护其不发生人为改动。
  • 全面的用户管理功能诸如电子记录和电子签名确保测试结果不被篡改。
  • 除了符合一些公司内部的组织检查和程序指导,还符合FDA的21 CFR第11部分的要求。
  • ZwickRoell还提供鉴定服务包(DQ/IQ/OQ)用于校验工作。
  • testXpert III记录所有试验和系统相关的操作和设置,因此总是能回答“谁在什么时候做了什么,原因是什么,以及谁是负责人?” 

了解更多有关testXpert III选项
可追溯性的信息

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Horizontal Testing of Catheter Systems

Name Type Size Download
  • Industry brochure: Medical PDF 6 MB

Horizontal testing of catheter systems

Catheters are used for many reasons, including transporting microinstruments integrated in a patient's body. They enable surgeons to make surgical procedures as minimally invasive as possible. A catheter can also help administer medicine directly to the infected area of the body or facilitate the use of stents to keep blood vessels open.

Engineers who develop these catheter systems and guide wires focus on reducing the coefficients of friction and breakaway torques. ZwickRoell's horizontal AllroundLine testing machine enables determination of shear forces in a simulated catheter insertion with very high accuracy. The frictional behavior of the catheter is measured by pushing it through an artificial artery. This is known as the tortuous path. The test is carried out in a horizontal orientation to simulate the physiological status of the patient during surgery.

ZwickRoell has developed a system specifically for this application that controls both the crosshead of the materials testing machine and a specially automated specimen grip. The horizontal AllroundLine testing machine provides space for 3D models and fluid baths above and below the main test axis. In a typical test, the machine pushes the catheter into the artificial aorta for a predefined distance. The specimen is then released and the crosshead returns to its initial position. The pneumatic specimen grips close again and the crosshead moves in the direction of the test. This sequence repeats itself until the catheter is completely inserted in the artificial artery. The fully automated test method makes it easy to test artificial aortas of various lengths. The following results can be determined with the machine software:

  • Insertion force measurement: measures the force used to advance through the introducer sheath
  • Track force: measures the force required to advance the catheter, guide wire, or another minimally invasive instrument through the artificial artery
  • Push efficiency: uses the proximal and distal load cell to measure the amount of force the distal tip of the product sees when a known force is being applied to the product on the proximal end
  • Guide wire movement: measures the force needed to advance a guide wire through a catheter, a guide catheter, or a similar minimally invasive instrument
  • Flexibility: measures a catheter tip's ability to track over a specified bend in a guide wire, such as 90 degrees
  • Guide wire and catheter lubricity track measurement: comparative test using the track test data to determine if coatings have an affect on the force required to advance product through an artificial artery

The results can be determined with a high level of accuracy. The extremely stiff load frame with digital control and drive systems is able to ensure that forces measured during the test originate from the sample under test and not from within the machine itself. The machine's control system has such a high resolution that it is able to position the crosshead of the machine to less than 1µm, and read forces to an accuracy of better than 0.5 % down to values of less than 0.1 mN.

Horizontal testing on catheter systems

Horizontal AllroundLine Z005 TEW for track tests on catheter systems/guide wires

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Related products

Traceable, tamper-proof test results in accordance with FDA 21 CFR Part 11

Traceable tamper-proof test results
  • Ever-increasing demands are placed on software used in the medical and pharmaceutical industries to document the traceability of completed actions.
  • With the traceability option, testXpert III enables logging of all actions and changes before, during and after the test, making test results and the documentation traceable and protecting them from manipulation.
  • Integrated user management and functions such as electronic records and electronic signature ensure that test results are always protected from tampering.
  • Together with the organizational measures and procedure instructions that apply to the individual companies themselves, the requirements of FDA in 21 CFR Part 11 are fulfilled.
  • ZwickRoell also offers a qualification service package (DQ/IQ/OQ) for validation support.
  • testXpert III logs all test and system related actions and settings and can therefore always answer the question “When does who do what, why and who is responsible?” 

Learn more about the testXpert III option
Traceability

Top