跳转到页面内容

拉伸性能和撕裂强度,裤型试样

ISO 1798、ASTM D3574-E、ISO 8067、ASTM D3574-F和工厂标准

拉伸试验测定了一个定义的试样在规定的环境下的多种拉伸性能。试验的主要目的是记录应力-应变曲线图,并且测定拉伸强度断裂应变

试验方法用于对比材料及质量控制。

名字 类型 尺寸 下载

拉伸性能

  • 这些试验的试样一般取自成品件或片材。ZwickRoell提供片材试样冲床,并配备标准冲模。冲模配备顶出杆是十分重要的,可避免操作人员在移除试样时受伤。
  • 试样的横截面积必须在试验前测定。试样的宽度一般取冲模的尺寸,而厚度用一个规定的测厚仪根据标准(例如ISO 1923)测量。为此,ZwickRoell提供特殊的测量仪器。
  • ZwickRoell提供多种多样的气动或机械试样夹具用于夹持试样。试样夹持必须是安全的。夹持点不能发生试样断裂。ZwickRoell的实验室能帮助您选择一套合适的试样夹具和夹面。
  • 为了测量断裂应变,ZwickRoell提供机械式和光学引伸计,能捕捉试样在特定标距内的伸长。这些引伸计功能主要是自动的。当使用一个机械式引伸计时,必须确保引伸计的重量和摩擦力相较于测量的载荷保持低的水平。如果使用光学引伸计,试样不能因打标记受损。

试验标准

  • ASTM D3574试验E
  • BMW QV 52009 – 第1部分
  • Daimler DBL 5452
  • Ford WSK - M99 P32 A
  • General Motors GMW 15471 
  • ISO 1798
  • PSA D41 1050
  • Toyota TSM 7100G
  • VW PV 3410

抗撕裂强度

撕裂增长试验测定泡沫材料的撕裂扩展。当受到拉伸载荷时,一个应力峰值发生在材料失效发生时裂纹的末端。撕裂强度以N/cm为单位,表明了和宽度的关系。

标准定义了裤形和直角形试样,其中裤形试样只在ISO标准中出现。与橡胶相反,试验力加载到裂纹张开(I型)。

对于裤形试样,裂纹沿长度方向扩展约25 mm,断裂面面积增大。这增加了裂纹扩展至致密区域的可能性,导致最大试验力变大。由于裂纹是由刀切出来的,这个试验方法评估了裂纹扩展所需的力。

直角形试样的加载无需开口。直角形试样的加载无需开口。结果是产生一个应力峰值,其并不是由一个尖锐的裂纹产生的。在这个方法中,裂纹是沿试样长度方向扩展的。

裤形试样得到的结果比直角形试样低得多且更分散。在按照ISO 8067执行的循环试验中,裤形试样的可再现性为16至36%,为直角形试样的三倍。

可用机电试验机进行试验。由于试验力比较小,应在采用的载荷范围内使用试验精度为1级的力传感器。位移测量并不是必须的,因为撕裂强度是由试验中的最大试验力计算出的。在实际使用中,撕裂增长经常表现含夹紧夹具的位移的曲线图。

testXpert III测试软件控制试验顺序并按照标准评估撕裂增长。

试验标准

  • ASTM D3574试验F
  • BMW QV 52009 – 第1部分
  • Daimler DBL 5452
  • Ford WSS-M15P20-B1/B2
  • General Motors GMW 15471 
  • ISO 8067 
  • PSA D 41 1048和PSA D 41 1049
  • VW PV 3410

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

相关产品

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Tensile properties and tear strength, trouser specimen

ISO 1798, ASTM D3574-E, ISO 8067, ASTM D3574-F and factory regulations

A tensile test determines various tensile properties on a defined specimen under defined environmental conditions. The main objectives of this test are to record a stress-strain diagram, and to determine the tensile strength and strain at break.

The method is used to compare materials and for quality control purposes.

Name Type Size Download

Tensile properties

  • The specimens for these tests are normally taken from finished parts or a sheet. ZwickRoell offers sheet cutting presses with standardized blades. It is important that the blades are equipped with an ejector to avoid the risk of operator injury during specimen removal.
  • The cross-section of the specimen must be determined before the test. The width of the specimen is normally adopted from the dimensions of the cutting die, while the thickness is measured using a defined surface pressing, for example, to ISO 1923. ZwickRoell offers special measuring instruments for this.
  • There are a variety of pneumatic or mechanical specimen grips available for gripping the specimen. The specimen must be gripped so that it is held securely. No specimen fractures may occur at the fixing point. ZwickRoell's testing lab is here to help you select a suitable specimen grip and grip inserts.
  • To measure the strain at break, ZwickRoell offers mechanical and optical extensometers, which capture the extension of the specimen in a specified gauge length range. These extensometers function largely automatically. When using a mechanical extensometer, you must ensure that the weight and frictional forces of the extensometer remain low in comparison to the measured forces. If optical sensors are used, the specimen may not be damage by the marking.

Standards for This Test

  • ASTM D3574 test E
  • BMW QV 52009 – Part 1
  • Daimler DBL 5452
  • Ford WSK - M99 P32 A
  • General Motors GMW 15471 
  • ISO 1798
  • PSA D41 1050
  • Toyota TSM 7100G
  • VW PV 3410

Tear Strength

A tear growth test determines the tear growth of foam. When subjected to tensile load, a stress peak forms at the end of the crack in which material failure occurs. Tear resistance is specified in N/cm in relation to the width.

Trouser and angle specimens are defined by the standard, whereby the trouser specimen is addressed only in the ISO standard. As opposed to rubber, it is loaded to crack opening (mode I).

For trouser specimens, crack prorogation takes place in the longitudinal axis of the specimen over a distance of approximately 25 mm, whereby a large surface is involved. This increases the probability of encountering an area with a closer cellular structure, which is then responsible for a higher maximum force. Since the crack is introduced by an incision, this method evaluates the force required to propagate a crack.

The angle specimen is loaded without an incision. As a result, a stress peak forms, however not before a sharp incision. In this method, the crack is propagated transverse to the longitudinal axis of the specimen.

The results of the trouser specimen are significantly lower and scatter much more as compared to those of the angle specimen. In a round robin test performed to ISO 8067, the degree of reproducibility for trouser specimens are, at 16 to 36%, three times that of angle specimens.

The test method can be performed with an electro mechanical testing machine. Since the forces are relatively low, a load cell that achieves Class 1 measurement accuracy should be used in the force range used. Displacement measurement is not required, since tear resistance is calculated from the maximum force that occurs during the test. In practice, the tear growth is often depicted as a graph that follows the travel of the tightening clamp.

The testXpert III testing software controls the test sequence and evaluates the tear growth to the standard.

Standards for This Test

  • ASTM D3574 Test F
  • BMW QV 52009 – Part 1
  • Daimler DBL 5452
  • Ford WSS-M15P20-B1/B2
  • General Motors GMW 15471 
  • ISO 8067 
  • PSA D 41 1048 & PSA D 41 1049
  • VW PV 3410

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Related Products

Top