跳转到页面内容

DIN EN ISO 11608-1至-3笔式注射器和胰岛素笔的测试

DIN EN ISO 11608-1、DIN EN ISO 11608-2、DIN EN ISO 11608-3

ZwickRoell提供合适的测试系统以满足笔式注射器和胰岛素笔的测试需求。

名字 类型 尺寸 下载

按照DIN EN ISO 11608-1至-3标准对胰岛素笔和针管进行质保测试

测试医药产品的最重要的要求是测试结果的可再现性,及将操作者影响降到最低。为了达到这些要求,ZwickRoell研发了用于测试笔式注射器的全自动系统(如胰岛素)。胰岛素疗法通常是用注射器或胰岛素笔将胰岛素注射到皮下。这些笔与写字笔相似,但装满了胰岛素药剂笔芯。一次性笔在注射完笔芯中的药剂后就扔掉了,然而可重复利用的笔能使用几年。DIN EN ISO 11608第1部分到第3部分是针对胰岛素笔和药剂笔芯的质保测试的标准。

符合DIN EN ISO 11608-1的剂量精度

测试胰岛素笔需用到一套包含zwickiLine台式试验机的测试系统及配备的扭力驱动。测试系统能测量多种胰岛素笔的功能,如:剂量设定、按压力、下滑力和在一个连续过程中的规定剂量。可以修改和整合两个试验轴的试验方法来满足测试需求。 

测试笔电源组

测试系统可执行这些测试以检验空笔的机械性能。除了试验力和扭矩,它还能以最高精度测量作动力。当测试预装药剂的胰岛素笔时,集成的高分辨率称可按照DIN EN ISO 11608-1标准测量剂量精度。 

胰岛素笔自动试验系统

zwickiLine材料试验机(配备一套自动测试系统)及集成的扭力驱动装置是测试胰岛素笔的一种安全经济的解决方案。您能使用一套试验工装检测多种胰岛素笔的功能。该系统能测量剂量设定、按压力、下滑力和在一个连续过程中的规定剂量。可以修改和整合两个试验轴的试验方法来满足测试需求。使用roboTest R处理系统进行自动试样上样。

其使用AutoEdition3自动试验软件将胰岛素笔从试样架上取下,装入试验机中并开始测试。消除了操作者影响,使测试结果更精确。我们的解决方案提升了试样测试量,从而大大提高了测试效率。任何时间都可手动测试试样。 

testXpert III测试软件配备了符合FDA 21 CFR第11部分的扩展的追溯性选项,使其能够为测试流程创建完整且防篡改的文档。 

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

笔式注射器和胰岛素笔的测试的相关产品

符合FDA 21 CFR第11部分要求的可追溯、防篡改的测试结果

可追溯且防篡改的测试结果
  • 医药行业对软件有不断增长的要求,要求能记录所有操作的可追溯性。
  • testXpert III配备可追溯性选项,能记录下试验前、试验中和试验后的所有操作和改动,使测试结果和文档可追溯,保护其不发生人为改动。
  • 全面的用户管理功能诸如电子记录和电子签名确保测试结果不被篡改。
  • 除了符合一些公司内部的组织检查和程序指导,还符合FDA的21 CFR第11部分的要求。
  • ZwickRoell还提供鉴定服务包(DQ/IQ/OQ)用于校验工作。
  • testXpert III记录所有试验和系统相关的操作和设置,因此总是能回答“谁在什么时候做了什么,原因是什么,以及谁是负责人?” 

了解更多有关testXpert III选项
可追溯性的信息

Top

Jump to the content of the page

DIN EN ISO 11608-1 to -3 Testing of Pen Injectors and Insulin Pens

DIN EN ISO 11608-1, DIN EN ISO 11608-2, DIN EN ISO 11608-3

ZwickRoell offers the right testing system for your pen-injector and insulin-pen testing requirements.

Name Type Size Download
  • Industry brochure: Medical PDF 6 MB

Quality assurance tests on insulin pens and carpules to DIN EN ISO 11608-1 to -3

The most important requirements when testing medical products are the reproducibility of results and the minimization of operator influences. To meet these requirements, ZwickRoell has developed automated systems for testing pen injectors (for example, for insulin). Insulin therapy normally involves the subcutaneous injection of insulin by means of prefilled syringes or insulin pens. These pens are similar to writing pens and are filled with insulin cartridges. Single-use pens are disposed of after the contents of the cartridge are dispensed, whereas reusable pens can be used year after year. DIN EN ISO 11608 Parts 1 to 3 is the standard used for quality assurance tests on insulin pens and cartridges.

Dose accuracy to DIN EN ISO 11608-1

A testing system consisting of a zwickiLine table-top testing machine with additional torsion drive is used to test insulin pens. This testing system can measure various pen functions, such as the dosage setting, actuation force, glide force, and specified dosage in one continuous process. You can modify and combine the test methods of both test axes to suit your testing needs. 

Testing the pen power pack

The testing system can perform these tests to check the pen's mechanical function without the drug. Along with force and torque, it measures the activation force with the utmost precision. When testing filled pens, an integrated high-resolution scale is used to measure the dosing accuracy to DIN EN ISO 11608-1. 

Automated testing of insulin pens

Together with an automated testing system, the zwickiLine materials testing machine with integrated torsion drive is a safe and cost-effective solution for testing insulin pens. Only one test fixture is needed to check a variety of insulin pen functions. This system allows you to measure the dosage setting, actuation force, glide force, and specified dosage in one continuous process. You can modify and combine the test methods of both test axes to suit your testing needs. The roboTest R handling system is responsible for automated specimen feeding.

It uses the AutoEdition3 automation software to remove insulin pens from the magazine, feed them into the testing machine, and start the test. This minimizes the possibility of inaccurate test results due to operator influence. Our solution makes the test process significantly more efficient thanks to increased specimen throughput. It is also possible to manually test specimens at any time. 

testXpert III together with the Expanded Traceability option to FDA 21 CFR Part 11 make it possible to create documentation for the testing process that is complete and tamper proof. 

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Related products to testing of pen injectors and insulin pens

Traceable, tamper-proof test results in accordance with FDA 21 CFR Part 11

Traceable tamper-proof test results
  • Ever-increasing demands are placed on software used in the medical and pharmaceutical industries to document the traceability of completed actions.
  • With the traceability option, testXpert III enables logging of all actions and changes before, during and after the test, making test results and the documentation traceable and protecting them from manipulation.
  • Integrated user management and functions such as electronic records and electronic signature ensure that test results are always protected from tampering.
  • Together with the organizational measures and procedure instructions that apply to the individual companies themselves, the requirements of FDA in 21 CFR Part 11 are fulfilled.
  • ZwickRoell also offers a qualification service package (DQ/IQ/OQ) for validation support.
  • testXpert III logs all test and system related actions and settings and can therefore always answer the question “When does who do what, why and who is responsible?” 

Learn more about the testXpert III option
Traceability

Top