跳转到页面内容

钢丝和钢缆试验

所有的金属都可以被制成钢丝 - 一种常见的金属制品。钢丝在所有的制造工业领域都有应用:建筑工程、电子技术、能源技术、飞机汽车制造以及医疗技术领域。钢缆由钢丝编织而成,常用于缆车轨道、电梯、起重机、建桥、锚固以及紧固等承重应用中。广泛的应用也意味着测试要求的不同,所需测试的相关材料性能也与安全高度相关。

名字 类型 尺寸 下载

海底电缆拉伸试验

ZwickRoell的海底电缆试验机为水平放置配置。试验目的不是对电缆施加载荷直至失效,而是测试在不同的轴向载荷下,电缆内光纤传输性能的变化。41米长的试验机架由可调节的铰链支架以及可调节的轴承架支撑,可以测试40米长的海底电缆。如果需要,可以安装偏转滑轮来扩展试验机,最多可测试80米长的试样。试验台上的可移动滑架可以通过模拟电缆在各个点的弯曲进行弯曲试验。

拉伸试验

钢丝拉伸试验对试样夹具设计而言是一项挑战。钢丝可以很细,同时强度还很高。人们无法针对试验来加工钢丝,因此只能从中截取一段长度,并且需要使用适当的夹紧装置。只用两个夹面夹紧钢丝可能会导致钢丝在不希望的位置失效。ZwickRoell提供一系列采用各种夹紧技术的试样夹具,可确保试验安全、可靠。对于应变测量,细钢丝可以采用videoxtens光学引伸计;较粗钢丝可以采用光学或接触式引伸计。

对于钢缆拉伸试验,除了夹具头上固定缆线的叉型装置,第二试验区域的液压夹具也被用来固定试样。这也让对圆形试样进行试验成为了可能,省去了专门为该类试样另外购置一台材料试验机的开销。

testXpert测试软件可以帮助用户设置并进行测试,然后分析测试结果。 

硬度试验

钢丝的硬度试验不光对表面进行测试,同样也需要对线芯进行测试。为了对线芯进行硬度试验,必须将钢丝切割至光滑横截面,然后一般使用维氏硬度(DIN EN ISO 6507-1)方法进行测试。钢丝一般经过轧制制成,更细的钢丝一般采用拉拔工艺。材料会产生加工硬化,并且有晶粒结构的改变。冷拔钢丝中的金相组份也相应伸长,使用努氏硬度(DIN EN ISO 4545-1)可以有效测定相应参数。这些硬度试验都可以使用ZwickRoell的低载荷维氏硬度计和显微维氏硬度计来执行。

圆棒扭转弯曲疲劳试验

在许多应用中,钢丝将遭受各种循环应力。通过圆棒扭转弯曲疲劳试验可以快速、方便地测定疲劳强度。试样快速旋转(最高可达6000rpm)的同时也会承受与旋转轴垂直方向的载荷,弯曲和旋转将会对试样表面施加拉-压交变载荷。在该试验中,试样制备步骤尤其重要,因为试验要求试样表面必须没有任何损伤。

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

相关产品

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Testing of Wires and Cables

All metals can be formed into wire, which is a very common metal product. Wires are used in all areas of the manufacturing industry: in construction engineering, in electrical technology and energy technology, in aircraft and automobile manufacture, and in medical technology. Wire braided into cables is used in load-bearing applications in cable railways, elevators, cranes, bridge-building, anchorings, and fastenings. This wide range of applications means that mechanical demands are extremely varied and that testing material properties is often highly relevant to safety.

Name Type Size Download

Tensile tests on submarine cables

ZwickRoell’s materials testing machine for submarine cables features a horizontal configuration. The aim of the test is not to load the cable up to failure, but to measure how the conductivity of the fiber optics inside the cable changes under different axial loadings. The 41-meter-long machine bed rests on flexible hinged supports with adjustable counter-bearing, enabling tests on submarine cables up to 40 meters in length. If required, the testing machine can be extended with a deflection sheave to allow cables up to 80 meters long to be tested. A movable carriage on the test stand additionally permits deflection tests to be performed, simulating bending of the cable at various points.

Tensile tests

Tensile tests on wire represent a challenge for specimen grip design. Wires can be very thin and at the same time of very high strength. They cannot be machined for testing, and therefore cut-off lengths are used and require suitable gripping arrangements. Simply clamping wires between jaws can cause failure at an unwanted location. ZwickRoell can supply specimen grips featuring various gripping technologies for safe, reliable testing. For strain measurement the videoXtens optical extensometer can be used with thin wires; with thicker wires optical or contact-type extensometers can be employed.

For tensile tests on cables, in addition to a fork head for connecting the customer's cable attachments, hydraulic grips in a separate second test area are used to grip the specimen. This makes it possible to test normal round specimens—an additional tensile testing machine is not needed for round materials.

The testXpert testing software helps users set up and perform tests, and evaluate test results. 

Hardness testing

Hardness testing of wires is not only performed on the surface, but also in the wire core. For hardness testing of the core, grindings of the wire cross-section are made and the hardness values are determined primarily to Vickers (DIN EN ISO 6507-1). Wires are rolled and wires with smaller diameters are pulled. The material undergoes cold hardening and a change in the grain geometry. Elongated metallographic constituents develop in cold-drawn wire, which can be efficiently tested to Knoop (DIN EN ISO 4545-1). The hardness testing methods used here are performed using ZwickRoell's hardness testers for low-load Vickers hardness testing and micro Vickers hardness testing.

Rotating bar bending fatigue tests

In many applications, wires are subjected to various cyclic stresses. Fatigue strength can be determined quickly and easily in rotating bar bending fatigue tests in which the rapidly rotating (up to 6000 rpm) specimen is additionally loaded with a force perpendicular to the axis of rotation. This flexure plus rotation provides a tensile-compression loading of the specimen surface. Specimen preparation is especially important here, an undamaged surface being essential.

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Related products

Top