跳转到页面内容

钢丝和钢缆试验

可以使用不同的试验进行钢丝和钢缆测试,如拉伸试验、疲劳试验或硬度试验。 通过这些试验测定的特性值用于评估材料可承受的载荷。

所有的金属都可以被制成钢丝 - 一种常见的金属制品。 钢丝在所有的制造工业领域都有应用:建筑工程、电子技术、能源技术、飞机汽车制造以及医疗技术领域。 钢缆由钢丝编织而成,常用于缆车轨道、电梯、起重机、建桥、锚固以及紧固等承重应用中。 广泛的应用也意味着测试要求的不同,所需测试的相关材料性能也与安全高度相关。

拉伸试验 硬度试验 疲劳试验 金属手册

钢丝的拉伸试验有助于测定包括拉伸强度屈服强度在内的材料特性值。 在这种情况下,钢丝的拉伸试验对试样夹具提出了挑战。 钢丝可以很细,同时强度还很高。 人们无法针对试验来加工钢丝,因此只能从中截取一段长度,并且需要使用适当的夹紧装置。 只用两个夹面夹紧钢丝可能会导致钢丝在不希望的位置失效。 ZwickRoell提供一系列采用各种夹紧技术的试样夹具,可确保试验安全、可靠。 对于细钢丝的应变测量,可以使用videoXtens光学引伸计;对于较粗的钢丝,可以使用光学或接触式长量程引伸计

钢绞线是多根缠绕在一起的钢线。 由于钢丝缠绕产生了较高的拉伸强度,因此试样夹持对钢绞线的拉伸试验提出了特别的挑战。 ZwickRoell研发出能够牢固且均匀夹紧试样的夹具,防止试样在拉伸试验过程中滑动。

对于钢缆拉伸试验,除了夹具头上固定缆线的叉型装置,第二试验区域的液压夹具也被用来固定试样。 这样便可测试普通圆棒试样,无需单独的圆形材料拉伸试验机

我们的testXpert测试软件可以帮助用户设置和执行试验,以及评估测试结果。

金属的拉伸试验
ISO 6892-1
至 金属的拉伸试验
金属拉伸试验
DIN 50125
ISO 6892-1标准的常规要求附录
至 金属拉伸试验
钢绞线试验
ISO 15630-3、ASTM A416、ASTM A1061
至 钢绞线试验

试样太多?

是时候实现自动化了!

自动化测试系统 联系我们

海底电缆拉伸试验

对于海底电缆试验,ZwickRoell研发出一种采用水平配置的试验机。 试验目的不是对电缆施加载荷直至失效点,而是测试在不同的轴向载荷条件下,电缆内光纤传输性能的变化。

41米长的试验机架置于具有可调节反向轴承的摆锤支撑上,可以测试40米长的海底电缆。 如果需要,可以使用导向装置来扩展电缆试验机,最多可测试80米长的电缆。 试验台上的可移动滑架可以通过模拟电缆在各个点的弯曲进行弯曲试验。

用于对钢丝、钢绞线和钢缆进行拉伸试验的试验机

钢丝硬度试验

钢丝硬度试验不光对表面进行测试,同样也需要对线芯进行测试。为了对线芯进行硬度试验,必须将钢丝切割至光滑横截面,然后一般使用维氏硬度方法(DIN EN ISO 6507-1)测定硬度值。

钢丝一般经过轧制制成,更细的钢丝一般采用拉拔工艺。材料会产生加工硬化,并且有晶粒结构的改变。冷拔钢丝中的金相组份也相应伸长,使用努氏硬度(DIN EN ISO 4545-1)可以有效测定相应参数。这些硬度试验方法都可以使用ZwickRoell的低载荷维氏硬度计和显微维氏硬度计来执行。

金属维氏硬度试验
ISO 6507、ASTM E92、ASTM E384
至 金属维氏硬度试验
维氏和努氏硬度金属
ASTM E92
至 维氏和努氏硬度金属
金属布氏硬度试验
ISO 6506、ASTM E10
至 金属布氏硬度试验
金属洛氏硬度试验
ISO 6508、ASTM E18
至 金属洛氏硬度试验

适用于钢丝、钢绞线和钢缆的硬度计

目前,尚无资料发布。

钢丝和钢缆疲劳试验

高周疲劳试验 / S-N试验
在根据DIN 50100进行的高周疲劳试验(也称为S-N试验)中,以中低循环振幅对试样进行试验。
至 高周疲劳试验 / S-N试验
低周疲劳(LCF)试验
在根据ISO 12106 / ASTM E606进行的低周疲劳(LCF)试验中,试样在高周幅和塑性变形下进行试验。
至 低周疲劳(LCF)试验

用于对钢丝和钢缆进行疲劳试验的试验机

如果您正在为每种需求寻找最佳解决方案,请联系我们的行业专家。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们很乐意讨论您的需求。

联系我们

名字 类型 尺寸 下载
Top

Jump to the content of the page

Testing of Wires and Cables

The testing of wires and cables can be carried out using different tests, such as tensile tests, fatigue tests or hardness tests. The characteristic values determined from these tests are used to evaluate the load capacity of the material.

All metals can be formed into wire, which is a very common metal product. Wires are used in all areas of the manufacturing industry: in construction engineering, in electrical technology and energy technology, in aircraft and automobile manufacture, and in medical technology. Wire braided into cables is used in load-bearing applications in cable railways, elevators, cranes, bridge-building, anchorings, and fastenings. This wide range of applications means that mechanical demands are extremely varied and that testing material properties is often highly relevant to safety.

Tensile tests Hardness tests Fatigue tests Metals brochure

Tensile tests on wire help determine material characteristic values including tensile strength or yield strength. In this context, tensile tests on wire present a challenge for specimen grips. Wires can be very thin and at the same time of very high strength. They cannot be machined for testing, and therefore cut-off lengths are used and require suitable gripping arrangements. Simply clamping wires between jaws can cause failure at an unwanted location. ZwickRoell can supply specimen grips featuring various gripping technologies for safe and reliable testing. For strain measurements on thin wires, you can use the videoXtens optical extensometer and on thicker wires both optical or contact longstroke extensometers can be used.

Wire steel strands are multiple wires wound together. Specimen gripping presents a particular challenge for tensile tests on steel strands because of the high tensile strength created by the winding of the wires. ZwickRoell has developed grips that enable reliable and homogeneous specimen gripping and prevent the specimen from slipping during the tensile testing process.

For tensile tests on cables, in addition to a fork head used to connect the customer's cable attachments, hydraulic grips in a separate second test area are used to grip the specimen. This allows you to test normal round specimens without the need for a separate tensile testing machine for round materials.

Our testXpert testing software helps the user with setup and performance of the test, as well as the evaluation of the test results.

Tensile test on metals
ISO 6892-1
to Tensile test on metals
Tensile tests metals
DIN 50125
Supplement to the general requirements of ISO 6892-1
to Tensile tests metals
Testing of Steel Strands
ISO 15630-3, ASTM A416, ASTM A1061
to Testing of Steel Strands

Too many specimens?

It’s time to automate!

Automated testing systems Contact us

Tensile tests on submarine cables

For tests on submarine cables, ZwickRoell has developed a testing machine in horizontal configuration. The goal of the test is not to load the cable up to the point of failure, but to measure how the conductivity of the fiber optics inside the cable changes with different axial loading conditions.

The 41 meter long machine bed is placed on pendulum supports with an adjustable counter bearing, enabling tests on submarine cables up to 40 meters in length. If required, the cable testing machine can be extended with a deflector so that cables up to a length of 80 meters can be tested. A movable carriage on the test stand additionally permits deflection tests to be performed, simulating bending of the cable at various points.

Testing machines for tensile tests on wire, steel strands and cable

Hardness tests on wires

Hardness tests on wires are not only performed on the surface, but also on the wire core. For hardness testing of the core, grindings of the wire cross-section are made and the hardness values are determined primarily to the Vickers method (DIN EN ISO 6507-1).

Wires are rolled and wires with smaller diameters are pulled. The material undergoes cold hardening and a change in the grain geometry. Elongated metallographic constituents develop in cold-drawn wire, which can be efficiently tested to Knoop (DIN EN ISO 4545-1). The hardness testing methods used here are performed using ZwickRoell's hardness testers for low-load Vickers hardness testing and micro Vickers hardness testing.

Vickers hardness testing metals
ISO 6507, ASTM E384
to Vickers hardness testing metals
Vickers & Knoop hardness metals
ASTM E92
to Vickers & Knoop hardness metals
Brinell hardness test metals
ISO 6506, ASTM E10
to Brinell hardness test metals
Rockwell hardness test metals
ISO 6508, ASTM E18
to Rockwell hardness test metals

Hardness tester for wire, steel strands and cable

Fatigue tests on wires and cables

High Cycle Fatigue Test / S-N Test
DIN 50100
to High Cycle Fatigue Test / S-N Test
Low cycle fatigue (LCF) test
ISO 12106, ASTM E606
to Low cycle fatigue (LCF) test

Testing machines for fatigue tests on wire and cable

If you are looking for the optimal solution for each of your requirements, please contact our industry experts.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We will be happy to discuss your needs.

Contact us

Name Type Size Download
Top