跳转到页面内容

金属薄板和带钢试验

带钢是指轧制并盘起的钢铁和有色金属产品,例如被用于制作冷轧板材的主要材料 - 热轧带钢。

热轧带钢产品的厚度可达约15 mm,宽度最大约2,200 mm。热轧板是从热轧带钢切割出来的,厚度同样约15 mm,宽度最大约2,000 mm。

名字 类型 尺寸 下载

拉伸试验

钢板与带钢的拉伸试验都是根据国际标准ISO 6892-1和美国标准ASTM E8进行的。此外,近年也有越来越多的国家标准都根据国际标准ISO 6892-1制定。欧洲使用的标准EN ISO 6892-1与ISO 6892-1用词完全一致。所有的欧盟成员国必须将该标准作为其国家标准(如德国的DIN EN ISO 6892-1标准)。各标准中定义的特征值以及试验方法在最终测试结果中是可以比较的。重要的特征值包括材料的屈服点、屈服强度、最大强度、最大试验力下的应变和/或最大应力下的应变以及断裂应变。这些特征值是设计工程师的工作基础,也是客户与供应商制定产品验收标准时至关重要的依据。 

广泛的试验解决方案

ZwickRoell有多种静态材料试验机用于材料的拉伸试验,在大载荷下也能进行高精度的试验。齐全的轴向以及横向引伸计确保了在任何测试条件下都能有最佳的应变测试组合,比如一个makroXtens数字引伸计配合videoXtens横向引伸计。该组合具有坚固耐用、高度自动化的特点,也简化了试样的制备以及处理过程。makroXtens引伸计可以跟踪试样应变直至断裂。makroXtens系列引伸计具有专门设计的可旋转测量刀刃,可以在试样断裂时自动释放以保护引伸计免受冲击。videoXtens系列引伸计可以选配断裂面识别功能。该功能通过追踪整个试验中沿着试样的横向应变,断裂位置具备尽可能精确的标记等级。 

r值与n值的测定

拉伸试验中测定r值与n值来表征材料的成型性能。n值描述了在塑性变形直至均匀伸长期间的加工硬化,也就是应力增加;r值则描述了垂直方向的各向异性。n值由拉伸应力和应变决定,而确定r值则需要测量试样在拉伸过程中的横向应变。拉伸试样取自于带钢与钢板,取样方向与热轧方向成规定的角度。影响r值的一个因素是轧制方向。这在使用板材进行锻造加工时尤为重要。在拉伸试验中试样厚度保留了原始板材厚度,这是为了避免在加工时材料表面产生变化。试样平行长度部分是通过铣削或冲压之后精加工制成,这避免了试样在加工过程中产生力学性能变化。 

双轴拉伸试验

试验机的一个独特的功能就是进行双轴拉伸试验,用于测定材料额外的变形性能。该功能主要用于研究与开发,因为这可以在试样的交点处施加确定的应力并对其进行观测。ZwickRoell可以提供三种型号的双轴材料试验机。在大多数情况下,应变是通过非接触式的光学引伸计测量的。ZwickRoell可以提供两种不同的标准化解决方案。 

硬度试验

对带钢和钢板的硬度试验主要用于测定试样的总体表面硬度,以及金相测试。根据应用的不同,硬度试验根据不同的标准进行,如ISO 6506-1(布氏)、ISO 6507-1(维氏)、ISO 6508-1(洛氏),以及ASTM E10(布氏)、ASTM E384(维氏和努氏)和ASTM E18(洛氏)。此外,在某些特殊领域会使用到其他的方法或规范(如航空航天领域使用欧洲标准EN 2002-7)。

如果将钢板和带钢焊接起来组成更大的结构,人们也需要对焊缝处进行硬度试验。明显的例子有船舶建造、海上设施和油气运输管道建设。

试验类型由DIN EN ISO 9015系列标准定义。通常,人们采用HV5或HV10(试验载荷为49N或98N)进行维氏硬度试验。必须在金属母体、焊接热影响区以及焊接金属本身处做硬度测量与监控。所以在焊缝的纵横截面上会有很多的试验压痕。在这种试验中,一般使用全自动硬度计。全自动硬度计通过运行可编程的序列,自动在预设位置制作压痕并自动对其进行测量。

ZwickRoell可以提供满足所有试验方法的硬度计产品组合。全自动硬度试验系统专门被设计用于焊缝硬度测试。这些试验系统可以在无需操作员手工干预的情况下,自主并有效地完成上百次硬度试验。ZwickRoell硬度计设备可以满足所有常用国际标准要求,并且有资质进行符合国际标准要求的校准。ZwickRoell的校准实验室拥有德国国家认证机构DAkkS认证的硬度计校准资质。

弯曲试验

3点弯曲试验不仅可以被用来测定材料的弯曲性能,也可以用于对弯曲边缘进行可视化评估。在弯曲试验时,尤其要对焊缝的行为进行观测。ZwickRoell拥有多种弯曲试验工装,结合对试样螺纹夹具的调整改造,可以满足各种测试需求。

高温拉伸试验

在发动机设计、发电厂设计、动力总成以及化工厂等应用中,材料在升高至约1,200 °C时的行为至关重要。在上述应用中,拉伸试验是在高温下进行的,弯曲试验也是如此。ZwickRoell的解决方案包括电子万能材料试验机、配备温度控制器的高温炉、拉伸试验高温拉杆、高温引伸计及其他关键附件。

我们针对您的每一项需求寻找最佳的测试解决方案。

请联系我们的行业专家。

我们期待着就您的需求进行探讨。

 

联系我们

相关产品

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Testing of Sheet Metal and Strips

Strip refers to steel and non-ferrous products that are rolled into coils, for example, hot-rolled strip, which is used as primary material for cold-rolled sheets.

Hot-rolled strip is produced in thicknesses up to approximately 15 mm and in widths up to approximately 2,200 mm. Hot-rolled plate is sheet cut out of hot-rolled strip and is up to approximately 15 mm thick and up to approximately 2,000 mm wide.

Name Type Size Download

Tensile tests on sheet metal and strips

Tensile tests on sheets and strips are predominantly performed to the international standard ISO 6892-1 and the American standard ASTM E8.In addition, there are many national standards that have aligned more and more with the international standard ISO 6892-1 over the last few years.EN ISO 6892-1 applies to Europe and is identical in wording. All EU member states must adopt it as their national standard (for example, as DIN EN ISO 6892-1).The characteristic values defined in these standards and described in their determination methods are comparable in their end results.Important values for the characterization of materials are the yield point, yield strength, maximum strength, strain at maximum force and/or strain at maximum stress, as well as strain at break.These characteristic values are used by engineers as the basis of their work and are important criteria for product acceptance in the customer-supplier relationship.

A wide range of testing solutions

ZwickRoell supplies a wide range of static materials testing machines for determining material properties from tensile tests; these systems provide high-precision testing under high loads.Our comprehensive range of axial and transverse strain extensometers allow the optimum combination to be selected in line with your requirements and testing conditions, for example, a makroXtens digital extensometer combined with a videoXtens transverse strain extensometer.This combination offers robustness and a high level of automation plus easy specimen handling.makroXtens measures the extension to break.The mechanical version of the knife edge holders prevents the measuring system from being negatively influenced by a sudden tension release of the specimen at break.With the optional break location identification feature, the optical transverse strain extensometer measures the transverse strain up to break along the specimen, thus making classification of the break location as accurate as possible.

Determining the r- and n-value

R- and n-values are often also determined in tensile tests in order to characterize forming properties; the n-value describes the work hardening—increase in stress—during plastic deformation up to uniform elongation,while the r-value describes the vertical anisotropy.The n-value is determined from the tensile stress data and strain values;for the r-value, the transverse strain on the tensile specimen is additionally measured.Tensile specimens are taken from the strip or sheet at set angles to the rolling direction.One factor affecting the r-value is the rolling direction. This can be particularly important when using the sheet to manufacture components through bulk metal forming.The sheet thickness is retained as specimen thickness in a tensile test so that the material does not undergo any changes during surface processing.The parallel length is produced by milling or punching plus finishing so that the material does not undergo any changes during processing.

Biaxial Tensile Tests

A distinctive feature is the ability to perform a two-axis tensile test,which is used to determine additional deformation properties of the material.It is primarily employed in research and development, as it allows defined stress values to be set and investigated at the intersection point of the specimen.ZwickRoell offers three different models of cruciform testing machines.In most cases, strain is measured optically and without contact.There are two different standardized solutions available from ZwickRoell.

Hardness tests on metal sheets and strips

Hardness testing on sheet and strips are mainly performed to characterize the overall surface hardness of a specimen and for metallographical testing.

Hardness testing is also used for weld seam tests on sheets and strips if large constructions are welded together from these pieces.Striking examples of this is ship construction, offshore facilities, and pipeline construction for oil and gas transport.

The DIN EN ISO 9015 series of standards defines the test types.Typically, hardness tests to Vickers HV5 or HV10 (with test loads of 49 N or 98 N) are performed.Hardness must be tested and monitored in the parent metal, the heat-affected zones and in the weld metal itself. This is why numerous indentions must be made in the cross-sections and traverse cross-sections of a welded seam.For this type of test, automatic hardness testers are often used. They make indentions automatically using programmable sequences at preset positions and then measure them automatically.

The ZwickRoell product portfolio offers hardness testers and instruments for all test methods.Fully automated systems are specifically used for weld seam testing. These can perform hundreds of hardness tests without manual intervention by the operator, autonomously and efficiently.ZwickRoell hardness testers and devices meet the requirements of all common international standards and can also be calibrated to international standards.As a calibration lab, ZwickRoell is accredited for the calibration of hardness testers by the German national accreditation body DAkkS.

Flexure tests

The 3-point flexure test serves to not only determine the characteristics of the flexural properties but also visually evaluates the flexural edge. In particular, the behavior of the weld seams are visually examined during the flexure test. ZwickRoell’s range of flexure test kit options combined with adaptations to existing specimen holders provide an ideal solution.

Tensile tests at an elevated temperature

In applications such as engine design, power plant design, powertrains, and chemical plants, the material behavior under increased temperatures up to approx. 1,200 °C are of vital importance. Tensile tests are primarily performed for these applications under increased temperature, although flexure tests are as well. ZwickRoell’s complete solutions for these tests comprise temperature-controlled furnaces, specimen-grip pull-rods, high-temperature strain measurement and other essential accessories for integration into ZwickRoell testing machines.

We look for and find the optimal testing solution for every one of your requirements.

Get in contact with our industry experts.

We look forward to discussing your needs.

 

Contact us

Related products

Top