跳转到页面内容

材料测试

通过非破坏性和破坏性材料测试对材料的机械载荷是否达到断裂或特定变形进行检查。测试可以在不同的环境条件下进行。

材料测试通过材料特性值提供材料性能的明确定义,继而可以比较不同的材料。

材料测试不仅在研究机构进行,它还有助于公司获得开发新产品和改进现有产品的宝贵知识。 

试验方法

材料测试过程中可以应用很多试验方法:

  • (准)静态试验或静态材料试验中,对试样进行加载是缓慢而持续的。在静态材料试验中,试样和部件主要进行拉伸、压缩和弯曲以及剪切或扭转,以测定它们的强度和变形行为。与材料动态试验相比,静态材料试验以较低的测试速度执行。 
  • 对于动态试验,试样承受冲击载荷或载荷在较长时间内周期性地影响试样。材料动态试验指的是通过快速移动(动态)对材料或部件进行(破坏性)测试。例如,通过摆锤冲击试验机、落锤冲击试验机、高速试验(穿刺或高速拉伸试验)进行测试。
  • 循环材料试验/疲劳试验:在循环材料试验中,对试样的加载是在连续反复的载荷循环中发生的。根据试验机的不同,这些载荷循环可以是拉伸/压缩形式,以正弦曲线、三角形等形状执行脉冲或交变载荷。

破坏性材料测试

在破坏性材料测试中,从一种材料中提取试样,并对其进行机械或化学的载荷测试。试样(在表面)被破坏或改变。测试结束后,被测部件或材料试样不能再使用。

破坏性材料测试在汽车工业和航天工程领域起着重要的作用,因为材料疲劳是一个非常高的风险因素。然而,材料和部件测试在医疗工程领域也变得不可或缺。

在大多数试验方法中,对试样进行破坏:

非破坏性材料测试

在非破坏性材料测试中,对试样的质量进行测试,但不损坏试样。这样可以确保材料质量足够高,以便进一步加工,并且能够长期可靠地承受载荷。

非破坏性试验方法包括:

材料试验机的零部件

基本上所有的材料试验机都有类似的零部件。适用于试验机机架的各种部件:

ZwickRoell – 您的工业领域材料测试专家

材料测试包括各种试验方法,用以测定标准试样材料或成品零部件(部件测试)在机械、热力或化学载荷下的行为和材料特性。不同行业的试验方法要求各不相同。

ZwickRoell的试验机在超过20个行业的研发以及质量保证中都得到了应用。公司的专家团队对于不同行业的个性化需求都有详细的了解,可以针对客户不同的测试需求提供最先进的解决方案。

用于材料静态试验的产品

ZwickRoell集团是全球领先的静态材料试验机生产商,试验机专门针对拉伸、压缩、弯曲、剪切以及扭转试验设计。

ZwickRoell静态材料试验机适用于所有测试领域,不管是质量控制还是研究项目,在有挑战性的材料、部件的测试应用中都有突出的表现。 

用于材料动态试验的产品

数十年来,ZwickRoell集团已经成功地提供了关于材料动态试验的解决方案。我们的测试专家与我们的客户密切合作,确保为所有的工业领域提供令人满意的解决方案。

Top

Jump to the content of the page

Materials Testing

Non-destructive and destructive materials testing examines the mechanical loading of a material up to break or up to a specific deformation. The tests can take place under different environmental conditions.

Through material characteristic values materials testing delivers a clear definition of the material properties, which in turn allows for the comparison between different materials.

Materials testing is not only performed at research institutes, it also helps companies obtain valuable knowledge for the development of new products, and the improvement of existing products. 

Test Methods for Materials Testing

There are a variety of test methods that can be applied in materials testing:

  • In (quasi-) static testing or static materials testing loading on the specimen is slow and constant.In static materials testing the strength and deformation behavior of specimens and components, predominantly subjected to tension, compression, and flexure, as well as shearing or torsion, is determined.Static materials testing, relative to dynamic materials testing is performed with lower test speeds.
  • For dynamic testing the specimen is subjected to an impact load or the load periodically influences the specimen over a longer period of time.Dynamic materials testing refers to the (destructive) test on materials or components, which is performed with quick movement (dynamic).Examples include pendulum impact testers, drop weight testers, high-speed tests (puncture or high-speed tensile tests).
  • Cyclic materials testing/fatigue testing:in cyclic materials testing, loading on the specimen takes place in continuously recurring load cycles.Depending on the machine, these load cycles can be in the form of tensile/compression, pulsating or alternating load in sinusoidal shape, triangle shape, etc.

Destructive Testing

In destructive testing, specimens are extracted from a material and tested for mechanical or chemical loads.The specimen is destroyed or altered (on the surface).After the test, the tested component, or material specimen can no longer be used.

Destructive materials testing particularly plays an important part in the automotive industry and aerospace engineering, since here material fatigue presents a very high risk factor.However, materials and components testing has also become indispensable in medical engineering.

In most test methods the specimen is destroyed:

Non-Destructive Testing

In non-destructive testing (NDT), the quality of a specimen is tested without damaging it.In this way it can be ensured that the material quality is high enough for further processing and that it can reliably withstand loads for the long-term.

Non-destructive test methods include:

Parts and Components of a Materials Testing Machine

Fundamentally all materials testing machines have comparable parts and components. All kinds of components are adapted to the load frame:

ZwickRoell โ€“ Your Industry Materials Testing Expert

Materials testing includes a variety of test methods with which the behavior and material characteristics of standard specimen materials or finished parts and components (components testing) under mechanical, thermal or chemical loads are determined. The test method requirements vary among different industries.

Our machines are used in research and development and quality assurance in more than 20 industries. Our experts have a detailed understanding of the individual requirements of the different industries and meet your specific testing needs with state-of-the-art solutions.

Products for Static Materials Testing

The ZwickRoell Group is a global leading supplier of static materials testing machines specifically designed for tensile, compression, flexure, shear, and torsion tests.

Our static materials testing machines are suitable for testing applications in all areas, whether in quality control or research projects, delivering outstanding performance in challenging materials and component testing situations. 

Products for Dynamic Materials Testing

For decades, the ZwickRoell Group has been successfully providing solutions for dynamic materials testing. Our experts work hand-in-hand with our customers to ensure ideal solutions for all industries.

Top